N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Lip Shine Lipgloss Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Lip Shine Lipgloss»
Sort by:
  • 1

    So Bad

    Terrible... bad pigmentation, and really sticky. Possibly one of the worst I'v tried. Just avoid. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    magictheatre | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    affordable but great quality

    I received this NYC liquid lipshine in a voxbox complimentary from Influenster. I am VERY pickky about lip products, I feel like almost everything on the market is "tacky" but this is defiantly not. Its glides on so smoothly, with not too bold of color but just enough and its tasty! :) NYC is an affordable alternative to the more pricey brand but the quality of their products is very close to the same. Try it, you wont be sorry. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    nicole_mithelavage | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sad to see this go!

    I owned one in pink sand and I truly loved the color and texture. The newer glosses taste terrible and are kinda sticky. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Terrible lip gloss.

    This lip gloss is terrible it doesn't do anything for your lips. It won't moisturize your lips at all, it doesn't have good pigmentation, and it doesn't last at all. I would say that this is just an all around bad product. It just feels like a pile of sticky gloop and the colours look and feel terrible. I have heard that they had reworked the glosses and that they are better but for how bad they w...read moreere before I would rather just stick the glosses I use now and not risk being so severely disappointed again. I really think that you are just way better off spending a little more money to get something that will actually give you the results that you want. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Yugi_Hoshi | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent

    This stuff is pretty average. I love the colors, very opaque and great payoff, and the smell is nice and light. My complaint is the amount of stickiness. I end up having to use a lot less then normal so it won't bother me, therefore getting a color that leaves a lot to be desired. I try to pair mine with a similar shade of lipstick and apply the gloss for a finishing touch. These are okay for the price, but not fantastic by any means. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    WhiteXRoses88 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cute color: Brighton Beach Peach

    I love this lipgloss. It's smells really good and the color I got is extremely nice. It's good for a everyday use. Plus it's extremely cheap, I got mines at target for less than three dollars. I need to stock up some more, because it's so cheap. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    iselina | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    So Much Better

    The new formula is great! I absolutely love how strongly the color comes on, first of all. It's very moisturizing, and not sticky at all. And it lasts forever! For the price, it's an AMAZING deal. I'm so glad they redid the formula. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Kokome | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Just awful

    This gloss has a horrible soapy smell and a thick, goopy texture. It's awful! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    marissarenee | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Review subject

    The only way to describe this product is by example! I bought it, liked the color in the tube, was excited so far...put it on...( rather gooed it on)..color looked good, but my lips felt like they would stick together. Now I am also a smoker and must warn other smokers out there, your cigarette WILL stick to your lips and cause problems..need I say more? I may as well bought rubber cement glue and applied that to my lips! — 2 years, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    alright

    idk y this product got 4 stars but it is an alright lip gloss. the product has a pretty vanilla smell & goes on smoothly. i think the quality is alright although i wish there was a little bit more shine to it, it's more shimmery than glossy. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend