N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Lip Shine Lipgloss Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Lip Shine Lipgloss»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This is the best color ever!

    I have bought this for 2 years now and am running out. I am beginning to panic because I can't find this color anymore. I love the look of it, not too shiney, and not too matte. I will use this forever if I can find it again. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    babyfisher | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    a sticky mess

    not even worth getting this for free!! i got this free at rite aid and i am disappointed. the wand is thin and the pad doesnt absorb the gloss so you have to stick it in the wand numerous times. the color is paler than it shows and its a hell of a sticky mess. awful! ; ( — 3 years, 6 months ago
    reizy1371 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    gross lip gloss .. worst ever

    yes, I totally agree. NYC lip glosses feel like paste. They are VERY suffocating, very thick, sticky and gross feeling!! I know the saying you get what you pay for and this is the perfect example! Gross. I didnt' even bother taking it back to the store.. I just threw it away. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    marcia28 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Which NYC product?

    I dig NYC's roll-on lip gloss-it goes with everything, is smooth and ultra-shiny. I found it to be very differernt from what the review said. Then, when I clicked on the link to write my own comment - which I rarely do but this is one of the few products I've used regularly for years - the picture is of a completely different NYC product. I don't know which product was reviewed, but my guess is...read more it's the lip gloss with wand, not my beloved roll-on gloss. If there's someone out there who can clear this up I'd be pleased. I'm having a harder time than in the past finding the roll-on and misleading reviews could sink a great product at a great price. NOTE: I had to put a rating in order to post this so I just picked 5/10 to hopefully keep it average until a correction is made. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ginger_gray | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    GOOD

    This lipgloss is good. It is a little sticky but manageable and I love the colors. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    amberp99 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    I like it

    I think this is an alright lipgloss. I don't think it is the best, but I like it. It last as long as any other I've tried and it smells good too. I also, really like the colors. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    TayLW86 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Makes my lips feel gunky.

    I bought this to use as a highlighter for my lipstick since it was cheap. The color lasted for as long as I wore my lipstick, and that's about the only positive thing I can say. The consistency is thick and somewhat sticky on my lips. It doesn't glide on effortlessly, and I have to put an effort to make sure that it is on my lips evenly. Not worth repurchasing. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Unfortunate!

    While I've never been big into lip products, I love NYC, so I splurged a whole $1.86 to see how this would look, I will say that I didn't care for it at all. Despite loving the color, which was desert rose I believe, this is probably the stickiest gloss I have ever seen/worn! It has a nasty taste and shows every possible line you have on your lips, even when applying with a lip brush. There is bet...read moreter out there ladies, but I will say that I still love NYC despite this being a total bust :( I only give a 2 because I liked the color and the company! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    LunaStar66 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yikes!

    Sticky, thick, ugly, and lasts 2 seconds. Need I say more? — 4 years, 8 months ago
    LadyFoo | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Gross. Absolutely gross.

    This stuff is disgusting. I own one color, which is a clear gloss with rainbow glitter inside. The glitter is chunkier than any other glitter I've seen inside a gloss, but it's still fine enough to be wearable. If only the gloss itself were wearable. The gloss is sticky and felt absolutely disgusting. Though the shine was decent, the glitter was beautiful, and it did look nice on, I couldn't wait ...read moreto take it off. It felt very heavy on my lips. But the worst part was the taste and smell. I don't know if mine had just been sitting on the racks forever, but it smells and tastes of dish soap. The second I put it on, I gagged. Don't even bother with this stuff. Spend the money on a decent gloss. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    KarliRae | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend