BioSilk Hydrating Shampoo Reviews

Back to BioSilk Hydrating Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 6

    BioSilk Hydrating Shampoo

    This shampoo provides shine, conditioning and cleansing abilities. It also has a pleasant scent. It is always best to alternate 2 to 3 shampoos rather than use the same one every day on one's hair. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    seriousone | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fine hair fantastic!

    A great shampoo for silky fine hair. Smells greatl Leaves hair soft and manageable without being flyaway or staticiy. I love this stuff and so does my air. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    salwilliams1 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    so so

    Nothing very different than other shampoos. DIdn't feel "hydrated". — 6 years, 4 months ago
    anneangel | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    The OPPOSITE of clean and healthy

    I usually use the Biolage brand, but this stuff was on sale at my salon so I figured I'd give it a try. Big mistake. I've only used it once and I already hate it. It left my hair feeling lifeless, heavy and gunky. There was no lather in the shampoo and the conditioner has already left a film in my hair. It's so bad that I might have to take another shower to undo the damage (yes, it looks--and fee...read morels--THAT gross)! Good thing I'm only running errands today. =-) And when I dried my hair, it looked AWFUL--not light and bouncy and shiny like clean hair should. Biolage, here I come! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jlkrzys | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Conditioner is much better than the shampoo

    However for the price of these products and the name that biosilk should live of to this stuff is a HORRIBLE FAILURE. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    nstar1983 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointing

    I am usually a big fan of BioSilk, however this product is a complete waste of money! In fact, I much prefer the shampoo/conditioners you can buy for under a buck to this. The shampoo does not lather well, nor does it leave your hair feeling moisturized. The conditioner is very thin, as well. In fact, I think this product actually left my hair less hydrated than before! I tried to use it cons...read moreistently for about a week or two, but was thoroughly disappointed. Now, I can't even get my husband to use it ... just to get rid of it!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    tabathal | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    What a disappointment

    Like the other reviewers, I had great hopes for this product having heard good things about BioSilk. As others mentioned, the product did not lather well so you were never really sure if you were using enough. Second of all, my hair felt drier than before I'd used it. I had both the shampoo and conditioner, used them for a few days, and both remain in my bathroom cabinet unused since then. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    amateyoke | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    BioSilk Hydrating Shampoo ~ more like BioStraw

    I tried this product because I have used others in this line before, with satisfactory results. My hair is dry, and I thought that this would be perfect. Quite the opposite happened, though. It did not lather up like I'm used to with my shampoos, it seemed more like a body wash than a shampoo. I tried it a second time, thinking it may help, but at the end of my shower, even after using my REGU...read moreLAR conditioner (which normally works very well), my hair seemed to be more dried out than normal. Don't know if it was from washing twice, or just the bad quality of the shampoo. It did not live up to its claims, and even though it was on sale when I bought it, it was definitely a waste of my time, money and effort, not to mention my poor hair! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    tikibar36 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    dry/greasy

    My hair felt just OK after the first wash, but a few times later it just felt overdried and greasy at the same time. How is dry and greasy even possible at the same time?! Haha. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Melies | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    This product doesn't do what it says

    For the price and the promisise the bottle makes, it is about the equivalent of a .75 cent bottle of VO-5. The smell is also horrendous. Save your money. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    makemeovr | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend