BioSilk Hydrating Shampoo Reviews

Back to BioSilk Hydrating Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Horrible horrible HORRIBLE!

    I got a set that had the conditioner the shampoo and the silk therepy serum. The bottle of serum is worth about 30 dollars in that size so it was worth it for that. Though when I started to use the shampoo, I had shoulder length hair. It was shiny and soft. I used this shampoo for a month and did not heat style, and it made my hair fine and dry as straw, and that's with using the conditioner. I had to cut my hair into a bob because of this stuff! — 5 years ago
    lori_ftw | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Hydrating? Really?Not

    I don't understand this product..its like washing your hair with Suave (sorry suave)- Its like Suaves older cousin. Save your bucks- this like most say doesn't lather- and my hair was FAR from hydrated and silkiness after use- i actually felt like it stripped away from moisture than anythin else. Lets just say your not benefitting from this-Or the conditioner. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    yuck

    My hair doesn't feel clean, just dry and brittle. Way pricey too, even when bought in bulk (my mistake). Boooo! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Aribug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really feels like silk!

    I love this product. I have really long hair, so it's hard finding a really good shampoo. This shampoo made my hair feel silky. I highly recommend. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    tmlile | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    just terrible

    putting aside the amount spent on this shampoo, it was awful. the only thing the shampoo had going for it was that it smelled nice. it didnt lather well, and afterwards my hair was a tangled mess. — 6 years ago
    Bluesculptor | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Hair has never felt better!

    The entire BioSilk line is amazingly fantastic! I love this product, its changed my hair life and i would recommend it to anyone who loves great, healthy, shiny hair! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    BoomBoxLex | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Agree with other review...Suave works better =)

    I do use other BioSilk products, and like them, but I definitely DID NOT like the Hydrating Shampoo! My hair felt DEHYDRATED! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ograma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    smells great

    Great smelling shampoo but it does not lather very well. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    wendysnipes | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    smellss good

    It leaves the hair really soft and smells good — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Dianalopez | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It's not really that horrible

    I saw all the previous reviews saying how horrible this shampoo is. I didn't think it was THAT bad. It definitely is no better than the average shampoo, but it's not horrendous either. I used one bottle, didn't really like it or dislike it. But it's a little more than the average drugstore brands. Because of this, I would never buy this again. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kagomenyc | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend