Essie Nail Polish Reviews

Back to Essie Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 9

    The best!!

    Essie nail polish is the best nail polish I've ever used. It goes on without EVER streaking, the colors are vibrant, and it lasts at least a week without chipping. Depending on the color, I can sometimes get away with only one coat and it still looks great. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Rach547 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    lasts longer than OPI

    This polish goes longer than OPI without chipping. I can usually get 6 days out of my manicure with little chipping. The colors that have a little sparkle in them are particularly striking. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    leesym | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite nail polish brand!

    I simply adore Essie polishes. Not only are the shades gorgeous, my favs being Fishnet Stockings, Mucho Dinero, Garnet, Clam Bake, and Capri, it applies beautifully and doesn't chip! I use it mostly for pedis and my toes look great for 2 weeks, no kidding! Price is usually $6 a bottle but it's totally worth it. LOVE LOVE LOVE Essie! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    indielove | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Essie rocks!

    I love the colors, right now im wearing a new one called Steeling the scene. I usually go with the dark colors, my favorite is Decadent Diva. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    HollyP | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The french Manicure for the faint of heart.

    I love to use essie for my french manicures. There brushes are amazing at getting the white tip perfect. Most people ask me where I get my nails and pedi's done!!! I also love the variety, price and wearability of their colors. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    kimmycat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Essie Nail Color Polisj

    In general I like this nail polish. They have a wide range of colors and finishes and the polish stays on good. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    IleneGross | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    bordeaux

    this review is more for the color than for the brand. bordeaux color nail polish is THE perfect shade of red. it's an unarguable fact. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    red_velvet | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Brush is a little too thin

    The qaulity of color is great but I think the brush should have been a little thicker, fuller. OPI has a much better brush that is so much easier to apply it precisely. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    reachtrita | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this

    FINALLY a nail polish that lasts! I always have the same problem- i buy a color that i like and it looks really great on, but by the next day it's already chipping off. I just discovered Essie through my sister and this stuff is amazing. I have #249 "wicked" and it is a beautiful color (its a wine red and looks great against my pale skin) and i've had it on for days and it only chipped verrry slightly because i was scrubbing and cleaning without gloves! this stuff is awesome =) — 6 years, 11 months ago
    britunzchic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Nail Polish

    Every time I go to get a manicure now I will only use Essie Nail Polish. It seems to last longer without chipping, and the colors are great. My favorite shade is "in the mood" which is a brown with a tint of gold sparkles. The colors always shine and brighten up your hands as well. I highly recommend buying the nail polish even if you are not getting a manicure because it is shiny enough to look like you did get your nails professionally painted. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Laursy98 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend