Essie Nail Polish Reviews

Back to Essie Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 10

    bordeaux

    this review is more for the color than for the brand. bordeaux color nail polish is THE perfect shade of red. it's an unarguable fact. — 8 years ago
    red_velvet | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Brush is a little too thin

    The qaulity of color is great but I think the brush should have been a little thicker, fuller. OPI has a much better brush that is so much easier to apply it precisely. — 8 years ago
    reachtrita | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this

    FINALLY a nail polish that lasts! I always have the same problem- i buy a color that i like and it looks really great on, but by the next day it's already chipping off. I just discovered Essie through my sister and this stuff is amazing. I have #249 "wicked" and it is a beautiful color (its a wine red and looks great against my pale skin) and i've had it on for days and it only chipped verrry slightly because i was scrubbing and cleaning without gloves! this stuff is awesome =) — 8 years ago
    britunzchic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Nail Polish

    Every time I go to get a manicure now I will only use Essie Nail Polish. It seems to last longer without chipping, and the colors are great. My favorite shade is "in the mood" which is a brown with a tint of gold sparkles. The colors always shine and brighten up your hands as well. I highly recommend buying the nail polish even if you are not getting a manicure because it is shiny enough to look like you did get your nails professionally painted. — 8 years ago
    Laursy98 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite nail polish

    This is the best nail polish that I've found. It is moderately priced, comes in great colors, and I am always getting compliments on it. Especially the pink color called Mademoiselle! I highly recommend it!!! — 8 years ago
    dermgirl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    ah-mazing

    Essie nail polish is amazing!! It goes on so smoothly and you only need one coat to get the color yo usaw in th bottle!! thats hard to come by with lighter colors! — 8 years ago
    swmteamchk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    it lasts

    This is my favorite polish!! Essie has great colors to choose from but best of all it lasts. I can keep it on twice as long as any other brand out there with no chipping. — 8 years ago
    nicoleandrea414 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome nail polish!

    I have noticed a lot of salons carry this brand, and I know why, Essie does have lasting power and a wide variety of colors, they added a bunch of new colors to their list that I cant wait to try. My kids love it too. — 8 years ago
    mrspurplbtrfly | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty colors, but wimpy staying power

    I LOVE the selection of tasteful colors Essie offers - but can never get them to stay on my nails for more than 3 days, no matter how I prep my nails, no matter what top coat I use. Too bad ... — 8 years ago
    PJAnderson | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    mademoiselle

    great brand w/ a wonderful selection of colors. my favorite go to color is mademoiselle- a light pink for a clean sophisticated look. — 8 years ago
    Kerimk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Nail Polish » Essie Nail Polish

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"