Nars Duo Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Nars Duo Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not my favourite

    The colours are nice, but I don't find that the more neutral colours show up as much as I'd like. It's alright, but not a favourite. — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    julia_danielle | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    great es

    Nars is my favorite eyeshadows its a shame they are so expensive a previous poster is right, the singles are generally better quality for some reason although they are huge so I usually do end up buying the duos or kits if they come out for the darker colors and ones I don't use often but I splurge on the singles for my base and highlight and colors I wear more often. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    angelaq75 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love the combinations

    I have owned a few of these over the years and I haven't been disappointed. NARS is always my go to brand for make-up and eye shadow is no exception. I currently have a very neutral slightly shimmery combo and nouveau monde (light purple and a darker army green). Some combinations seem really weird but I have had the people at their counter put some ridiculous ones on me (neon green and very da...read morerk blue, for example) and they are all look amazing somehow. The neutral and light colors are very pretty on, but it takes a little more shadow than I would like to really show. The darker colors are very rich so very little is needed. I don't use shadow very often so the combo makes more sense for me than the singles, I get two colors for only $10 more than a single. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    A bit overpriced...

    I purchased Eurydice, so when I tested the colors at Sephora, I really liked the pigmentation and the color, it seem to be a pretty purple color with a blue reflect and the deep gray/chrome color. Now when I got home to try it out, I realized that these shadows have massive fall out, I used a flat shader brush to pack on the color and there was massive fall out. I was wearing the NARS eye primer...read more, but the fall out was too much for my liking. I tried it with different primers and I seem to experience the same outcome. I tried different brushes and techniques and the same outcome, finally I gave up on this product and I returned to sephora. I believe that for the quality of this experience, this product is completely overpriced ! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ClauE | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great duos

    Nars shadows are nicely pigmented and last forever on the lid and in the pan! I likes! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    mellyP | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Color

    NARS eyeshadows pack a punch with color. Their highly-pigmented shadows range in a variety of shades and are highly blendable. What I like about NARS is the fact that they sometimes pair colors in their duos that you might not have thought about putting together. They take the guess-work out of what goes together. Great poduct — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jasper | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nars Duo eyeshadows

    I have been using Nars duos for some time probably 3+ years. the combination colors are spectacular and vivid especially love Cleo and SouthPacific. application is easy and goes on smoothe especially if you apply eye base. length of wear, usually I do not need to apply Money value - still have not had to replace any yet. use at least once a week — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Rajasthan!

    I only have one of these duo and it's the one called Rajasthan. The colors are beautiful and very pigmented. Very smooth and lasting power is great! I also love the packaging (the same size as their blushes). The only thing I didn't like about this is the price ($32+tax). It is pretty pricey but I am not disappointed with the quality at all! I am pretty sure this would last me a long time. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    miss_t_goofy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    best eyeshadow

    i think i have tried every eye shadow brand out there, and i will have to say nars has the best eye shadow. great great color selection, very edgy, modern, just excellent, and the most pigmented of all. smooth, blend able, an the finish always great. love love love — 4 years, 7 months ago
    syubidupappap | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend