Nars Duo Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Nars Duo Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 8

    pretty colors

    I love they staying power, and the range of colors...It's easy to apply and stays put — 4 years, 11 months ago
    rooski | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    These are my absolute favorite eye shadows. The colors are amazing, they stay on almost all day, and are smooth and sliky. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Elle28 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pricey, but really great quality!

    Nars has been pretty consistent with their eyeshadow quality; the ones I have picked up are very pigmented and the two colors they give in every package are perfectly blendable. Nars also gives you a lot of product (which might be why it's so darn expensive). My favorite duo is Jolie Poupee, which pairs up two shades of purple; this is probably the best purple eyeshadow colors i've ever worn. (A...read morell the other purples make my eyes look as if someone punched me in the face.) The only complaint i have is the packaging; i prefer containers that allows you to see the product inside without opening. But this is only a petty detail. I definitely recommend Nars eyeshadows! — 5 years ago
    yaranas | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Gorgeous color offerings, but quality can be inconsistent

    Despite owning several of their duos, I have a love/hate relationship with Nars duos. On one hand, they have some of the most pretty and fun colors anywhere. On the other, I think they're grossly overpriced especially since their quality can be hit or miss. While some of their eyeshadows are wonderfully silky, pigmented and easy to apply, others are chalky and difficult to work with. For $32 a...read more pop, they should all apply like a dream. And even with the quality of the good ones, the price tag gives me pause. I don't mind paying top dollar for makeup if I feel a certain product is that much better than cheaper brands, but the quality of Nars really isn't much better than their cheaper high-end competition. When it's good, it's silky, pigmented, blendable and long wearing, but no more so than nearly every other decent high end brand and that makes the price point hard for me to bear. Still, occasionally they'll release something just too gorgeous for me to quibble about the price over. And once paid for, I never regret the purchase. But still, this is not a line I'd turn to if I was looking for something basic and everyday. For that, I'll look to less expensive brands. — 5 years ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nars duo : Rated R

    I have a duo in Rated R (a bright, deep sea blue and a shocking, Amazon-Lime green) This is unbelievably pigmented. I'm still in shock. I mean, yeah, it cost me $32, but there's a lot of pigment and quantity (.14 oz) which is more bang for my buck. I wear this is UD's primer potion, so the staying power is great (I work a 12 hour day). I love the nice, modern packaging, and the mirror inside is great for on-the-go application! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice colors, bit pricey

    NARS eyeshadows (I used a Duo called Brazil… photograph to the right). The shadows are highly pigmented and press right into place without the under-eye fallout that’s common with some brands. I love how they blend easily and apply evenly (don’t you *hate* when shadows seem to clump up the color on your lids? Even if you try to blend them out? Ugh.) They are a bit pricey, so you might look for dupes to recreate this look if your budget is limited. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    wow these suck

    the people that like this clerly only do because of the name...this is some of the worst eyeshadow out there. Its streaky, sheer and does not last through breakfast. I would say any drugstore brand is a better find then this. The only upside is that there are wonderful, wearable color combos...thats it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love em!

    My best duo is the Kilimanjaro. I only wear it on special occasions because it's so pricey but they are very true to colors. When I apply em on, they look like silk on my eyes. Everyone should have NARS Duo Eyeshadows in their makeup case. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    I bought this duo after reading several smashing reviews by other fair skinned ladies like myself. However I could not bring myself to fall in love with this duo. The lighter shade looks powdery and off on my lids as a wash, which i didn't find particularly flattering...the darker light purple shade however, is quite pretty, despite how sheer it is, and I do like this shade a bit. However, I don't...read more believe that this duo was quite worth its full ticket price, and as such, I probably will not repurchase this when I run out — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sukijiang | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wow

    All you need to know about Nars shadow is that it is the best. it is highly pigmented, blends well, long lasting, and easy to apply. Plus the duo comes in the prettiest shades. The shadow feels good and goes on smoothly (no tugging on your eye skin to get good coverage) It also layers very well for color intensity. Using nars as a base also makes my other shadows apply better. Although I was at first intimidated by the price, it is definitely worth every cent! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    n1xter | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend