Nars Duo Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Nars Duo Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    What pretty EYES you have

    I love Nars. I should put that out there before I review this product. I have a lot of their products, and they are all great. But as with all companies, some products stand out more than others. The Cream Eyeshadow is one of them. Very often, cream shadows can be gloopy and heavy and hard to control. But not this one. It goes on light as a feather, blends beautifully, leaves a nice silky finish..with no gloops in sight. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    htiduj | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nars Duo Cream Eyeshadow

    This is one product by Nars that I do not like. There cream eyeshadow does not stay on very long and I find it very greasy. There are much better eyeshadows on the market for the same price. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    IleneGross | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Love the colors but disappointed with the staying power

    I had read such great things about Nars Duo Cream Eyeshadow and as a result purchased Madagascar. The two colors were great when first applied. However, by the end of the day, my eyelids were just oily with a little bit of sparkle left and all the color gone! I had even used an eyeshadow base that usually makes anything stay put. I decided to return the product. I love Nars lip products, though. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    amygdala | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    lovely stuff

    Doesn't disappear as do other shadows. The Tokyo duo is the only set of colors I need for spring and summer. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ritas50 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Unexpected shades prove unexpectedly pleasing

    I have several NARS duos and I love them all differently. I recommend that you try before you buy, because the different shades will complement different eye colors. However, don't automatically reject a seemingly odd color combination. A sheer mint green makes charcoal purple pop, and bright pink blended with bronze can give a holographic effect. Shades range from sheer to surprisingly opaque, so once again, give them a trial run if you can. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    FauxFlush | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite DUO!

    It is not often that I am so powerfully swayed by a product that isn’t MAC right from the get go. I tend to need a bit of coaxing, a bit more temptation to defect from my brand loyalty. Of course, I have several beauty products that I consider staples that are outside of MAC’s scope, so it is not an impossible task, but only the best are up to the challenge. NARS is finding a way ...read moreback into my heart with their Holiday 2007 collection Siren Song, which features this stunning eyeshadow duo in Balthazar (along with Cheyenne and Violetta). I was immediately drawn to the vibrancy of the duo, especially of the tarnished gold. One swipe, and I was in heaven! I am not as in love with the brown (it is more easily duplicated), but it is an excellent partner for the gold shadow. This is just such an awesome combination for the upcoming holiday season, where golds and bronzes often reign supreme. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    temptalia | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Temptalia.com LOVES NARS duo shadow in Sugarland!

    One of my first eyeshadows was a NARS deep brown. Even though I have long since swapped it away, NARS is one of my favorite lines to drool over. They have such gorgeously packaged products with tantalizing colors to look at and swatch. I love this particular duo because of the softness of the highlighter and rosiness of the pink - to me, this is more like a perfect face palette for something subtle and easy to do on the go. -- www.temptalia.com — 6 years, 7 months ago
    temptalia | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nars never disappoints

    I absolutely love the duo eyeshadows from Nars!!! The pigments in the eyeshadows are amazing and last until you take them off. The color combinations are perfectly paired and well-thought out. The packaging is made of a sturdy black rubber which is indestructible. As a bonus, the names of the shadows are always clever. I'm always happy with each duo. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    luxegirl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    A definite must have!

    I love NARS cream eyeshadow duo's because they look great on the skin and are easy to work with! If you put them just on the eye lid, they will not break down and get gross in the crease! I use them with a flat brush and apply them as an eye shadow base for other powder shadows, or as a brow highlight. I even use them as a face highlight. Over all, I highly recommend them! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend