Sally Hansen Lip Inflation Plumping Treatment Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Lip Inflation Plumping Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Smells Good.. But hells to the naw

    I just bought this lip inflation extreme. It does make the lips plumper but very painful. My lips are sensitive and the cinammon extract burns the lights off my lips making them red yet plump. Smells good but unbearable discomfort. I'll exchange this tomorrow asap. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    layziebonelover | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!

    I felt this lip gloss was very sticky and goopy and I did not like the applicator! It did not do anything except make me want to take it off! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BGierzak | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    No tint & fell limp

    Sally Hansen’s Lip Inflation plumping treatment is meant to remind us of the more famous name brands (such as Lip Venom and LipFusion). The packaging looks similar to the big boys, however after a week of two tubes lying in a makeup case, they leaked everywhere. The “gold” finish on the handle began wearing off immediately. Not big complaints, but they are worth noting. The ti...read morengling was not extreme, actually it was quite pleasant. Smooch partners did not have their lips lit on fire, either (which is always a bonus). Application is via a small brush (similar to a nail polish brush). The lip gloss is quite sticky, texture is overwhelmingly fluid, and the scent is fruity. Thankfully, the gloss did wear off quickly. Don’t waste your money on the “tinted” versions as they all apply clear. The lip treatment did seem to plump up fine lines in lips a small amount, and the extreme shine took focus away from fine lines. Overall, Bionic felt this lip plumper fell limp. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Really Plumps Your Lips!

    I bought this product in the Sheer Pink color and immediately saw results. I did have to re-apply thoughout the day, but who doesn't? Goes on so smooth. You can apply it and then later in the day apply it again with a bit darker lip stick, goes great with all out fits. Many of my friends ask me what I did? Did you go pay for injections? I really didn't want to tell them but I did! You will like this one! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Maleeya1 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Lip Mortar?

    I am glad I didn't waste too much money on this product. I didn't see any noticable lip plumping. It does feel a bit tingly, as the packaging stated. But, once on, it feels like you need a trowel to remove it. It's very thick and goopy. It does not come off easily. It also has a lot of shimmer in it, which makes it look like something a teen would wear. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mayatime | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    PLUMP IN STYLE..

    I LOVE THIS LIP GLOSS. I AM BLESSED WITH FULL LIPS ALREADY BUT THIS GLOSS IS NOT ONLY GOOD FOR YOUR LIPS-RE: COLLAGEN COMPLEX BUT THE MOISTURE AND THE SHINE IS OUTSTANDING.. GREAT PRODUCT FOR A GREAT PRICE AND BELIEVE ME I HAVE TRIED THEM ALL.. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    BELLALUCEMARY | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Got Lips?

    I have used this product recently. 1st- because it seemed inviting by the advertising, 2nd- the price tag was decent. And 3rd-I wanted something sheer and natural. When I first put it on, I was not sure what to expect but it tingled and did not taste all that good. I did not see a huge difference in my lips. I was not impressed with this product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Jen | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Don't kiss your man with this stuff on your lips!

    Wow - My lips looked bigger because they had a pound of shiny gloss on them. This stuff is really thick and sticky. It will get all over everything! And if your hair is long enough to reach your lips...watch out. It's like fly paper with you hair. I liked the way it tingled the first couple of times I used it, but it really didn't make my lips look that much bigger. It also wears off relavtively q...read moreuickly considering how goopy and sticky it is. This is the kind of lip junk you want to use before you get your picture taken - not before you kiss anyone or plan on talking to them for a while. it just gets in the way. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Rachael15 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Works well but very temporary

    I like that it has a hint of color, but it is a little goopey and the plumping effect only last about 30 mins. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    nutmeg2703 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    It was 50% off

    And now I know why- First of all it smells, then the supposed "lip plumper" is so gloppy that it gets in my mouth and immediately my throat starts hurting. However it didnt last long because it wears off as soon as you put it on. It was also super grainy-yuck. This chick should stick to hair removal. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Mudkitten | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend