John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 6

    awkward to use, but it mostly works

    As other reviewers have mentioned, this product is smelly and messy to use: it can stain hands and other areas of your body that the glaze can drip on while you're in the shower. However, it does make your color look richer and your hair shinier. I have seen this especially when I have used the product two or three times in the same week. The results are not long-lasting, however, but what hair coloring process is? I have used the dark brown version of the glaze. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    shmamy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Have not found anything better...but I am open...

    This is a messy product. I use it on my highlights and mix it in with my conditioner. It is effective in toning down brassiness. I would be happy to use something else in this category... — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Divadebbi | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointed

    About 6 months before my wedding, I had dyed my hair a reddish shade. When my natural dark brown roots started coming back in & the red had gone brassy, I thought I'd try this so I wouldn't have the extra wedding expense of having to get a salon dye job done too. Anyway...it's thick, yucky feeling in the hand, smells gross & worst of all, it just doesn't work! I've been a John Frieda fan f...read moreor many years now (serums, curl shampoos, even color shampoos) and had high hopes for this product. I was disappointed when it didn't deliver :( — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sisterflicker | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My "must have"

    I did not fall in love with the smell or the directions that I must use it at least 3x a week to get the best performance of the product. Or that you have to rinse it off your hands immediately so they don't stain! I had purchased it when it was targeted for different shades of brunette and accidentally picked up the lighter shade, but surprisingly doesn't seem to matter. It does extend my color ...read morelonger and even my hairstylist comments on how well my color lasts (I never tell her my "secret"). My color doesn't brass as quickly when I use this. I am surprised how shiny it makes my hair. I can notice the difference between the days I do/don't use it. I will continue to use this product. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    javadiva | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    not worth it...

    i used this a few times, then decided it wasn't worth the mess. i noticed a little difference in my hair, but having to clean up after using everytime it was inconvenient. it gets everywhere no matter how hard you try to keep it "neat". — 5 years, 8 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    What difference?

    I used this for a short time and didn't notice that dramatic of a difference. Maybe a little more shine, but nothing that noticeable. Too bad, I was hoping it would be great. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MAJMommy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    This works pretty well

    This will never substitute for a trip to the salon, but if you're like me and don't want to start permanently coloring hair, it's a good way to stave off the necessity. Right now, it's covering enough of the gray so that I can keep my natural color for a while longer. (I don't care that much about the shine, which is something my hair will probably never have) — 5 years, 9 months ago
    suekfromnj | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    I was giddy and now I am not

    I was excited when the product came out. I went alll over looking for it. The first few bottles were great and then the scent and feel changed. I do not know * but am guessing * that they changed the formulation and now it is no longer a fun favorite product! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    AWFUL

    All this product did was leave brown stains all over my hands. I had to SCRUB hard to remove the color from my hands, and to top it off, my hair wasn't any shinier then when I stepped into the shower. The scent bothered me too. Don't bother with this product. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    chihiro76 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Leaves color - and a mess

    This deposited shiny brunette color, but also threatened to stain everything else brown - my hands, face, shower walls, tub and anything else it touched. Especially on the tub and walls, if you didnt get it off immediately, it left faint brown spots. The color even covered my gray temporarily, but I discontinued use due to the threat of staining and mess. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend