John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Worthless

    I bought this product and thought I would see a difference and was highly disappointed. If you have medium to thick hair save your money and do not invest in this product! It did nothing for my hair. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Juyish | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Stained Hands

    Ok.. .My hair was a bit shinier but I was more concerned with my hands turning brown. I'll take a clear shine coat over this product any day. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    bemyvalentine | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Icky

    Sorry to use such a juvenille word, but it is the best word to describe this stuff. The color is messy and gets everywhere and the smell is horrid. It did nothing for my hair, just made it feel sticky and heavy. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Camille8 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Sorry, but I like the smell!

    My hair is very frizzy in the summer humidity, and looks like a wig. The light brown (amber) glaze is fabulous for making my hair shiny and smooth, and I love the scent. I can hardly believe so many people don't like it. It probably depends on the kind of hair/scalp you have. If you have oily skin and dry, frizzy hair like me you just might like it! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    susanz | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    good color, some shine

    lasts for forever and only need to use a little. This products freshens up color instead of me needing to buy a new dye every couple months. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Flyinhigh822 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    What a bummer

    1. Put vaseline around your hairline; 2. wear surgical gloves while applying; 3. have your colorist on call to fix the disaster once your done. Does this sound like fun, or a product you want to use??? Furthermore, it smells and it's just all round nasty. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jayeno | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    This product STINKS (literally)!

    I totally agree with the review that I read. It has an AWFUL smell, and was really messy. And it didn't really do anything for my hair color. YUCK YUCK YUCK. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    fuzzyjelbud | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth the money

    I tried this a while ago- does nothing for your hair, no shine, leave it hard to manage- and has a bad odor which lingers Too expensive — 6 years, 10 months ago
    allies | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    great for tanning

    I found the product which I tried in Red and Dark Brown ineffective and drying. Without wanting to waste it, and noticing the skin discoloration, I used it for a tanner on my legs, before the weather got warm. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    kathyorr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    blah, blah and messy

    having brown hair thought i would give this a try since it seemed so easy! dont buy it! its messy, gets all over your shower, and STINKS! the smell is horrible, not only that, it doesnt give much of a "boost" and seems to leave your hair dull looking! pass on this one! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    josiemac918 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Hair » Hair Color » John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend