Max Factor 2000 Calorie Straight Brush Mascara Reviews

Back to Max Factor 2000 Calorie Straight Brush Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    It delivers and its cheap!

    I found this mascara at the local dollar store, and I figured what the hey, I'll try it. I'm a little weary of what I buy from the dollar store (as far as cosmetics go), but I love it. It's natural looking, and it doesn't clump, not for me at least. It's a great deal for the price that I paid, and I am going to go back for more. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jeshikachan2 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Outperforms any brand

    I've tried many different brands of mascara and nothing beats Max Factor's line of mascara. It truly lengthens and adds volume to your lashes without the mess and crumps. I've only used the black/brown and true black before, and they are both as effective. Best of all they are not as expensive as the deparmental store brands. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Paulyn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Brown!

    The Deep Auburn is a fantastic shade. I hope they are not discontinuing this line, but if they do, the Volume Couture line has the color also. See my review of that for more about how good the color is. This is also an excellent mascara for other reasons: doesn't flake, doesn't clump very much, only takes one coat for excellent coverage. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    milkweed1972 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    a cheap and wonderful product

    I love the results this mascara gives, it provides length and it seperates lashes. No clumpy messes in this mascara! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    fia214 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Using this for years

    I've been using this mascara for years and would not even consider using anything else. Years ago Consumer Reports rated it the top mascara and I've been sold ever since. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    jssck5 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 8

    high end value for not lots of dough

    If your pocketbook can't afford to splurge for Lancome Definicils, Max Factor 2000 Calorie is a great option. It is water resistant but comes off easily with face cleanser or eye makeup remover. It gives plush long lashes with two coats, don't overdo it with 4 coats or it will clump. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    firepail | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 5

    fair mascara

    I thought this mascara was to thick and make my lashes stick together, and to many flakes. its fair but not a favorite — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ladytea | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 4

    If you like clumpy lumpy lashes

    Start with clumps then add the lumps, is what you get for this tube of lash he11. On the plus side, the product does not smear in even high humidity, but don't fall asleep with it on -- you'll look like a racoon's sister in the morning. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    soggysocks | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 8

    ********

    i love this whole brand of mascara i have long eyelashes already and this mascara makes them look extra thick. i also like that it comes in auburn. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    acott08 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Long and thick!

    My sister once thought that I had permanent fake lashes when she saw my lashes after using this. I've loved it for years. One thing though- I love it much more after a few uses and it dries out a bit. Then it really comes through with thickness in one coat! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    kathleenp | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend