Max Factor Volume Couture Mascara Reviews

Back to Max Factor Volume Couture Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Max Factor Volume Couture Mascara

    As a teenager I started using Max Factor Mascara.I still continue to use this product at the age of 77. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    iswim252 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I keep coming back to this one.

    Max Factor came up with the plastic brush thing long before the other drugstore brands followed....I have over 30 mascaras. And this one is one of my favorites. I do stray but I always come back to this one.... This makes my lashes long, thick-and gorgeous. I apply many coats and comb in between. Doesn't flake. Doesn't smudge. And doesn't irritate my eyes. I have even been asked if my lashes were ...read morefake after my many coats and combing in between. I don't use an eyelash curler but this seems to life my lashes and they saty put. A keeper. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    l67texas | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Revolutionary!

    This is an amazing mascara! The wand is rubber just like those over priced department store brands everyone is raving about. I am conviced, it'a all in the wand. The mascara is very good as well. No smudging. No flaking. And they provide the ony Auburn that matches my hair color! Finnally! The search is over! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Queen_Chara | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Stuff

    This mascara is wonderful! I had been looking for something new and kept trying new products but none compared to this. Why spend a lot of money when you can get mascara that is less expensive and works about 100 times better? I would recommend this to anyone — 6 years, 8 months ago
    txchrchk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Volume, Definition, and No Smears!

    This is a great all-around mascara. It makes my lashes look full, but still defined, and this one never smears. It has pried me away from my old faithful L'Oreal Voluminous mascara that I have used for the last (gasp!) 15 years! My one complaint is that it is hard to remove. It isn't waterproof but it sure hangs on to your lashes. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Kellynicole | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Mascara

    I have been an avid Lancome Defnicils Mascara user for years, but I cheated on my normal product when I ran out and borrowed a friend's Max Factor Volume Couture Mascara. This brush prevents any clumping, a problem I have always had with my long lashes. Also, it lasts all day and lengthens to the max! No flaking, and you can apply another coat for more drama in the evening. Has great colors be...read moresides black including blue and green. An AMAZING mascara for the price - maybe the best out there! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    This is awesome. It instantly thickens & lengthens, it's smudge-proof, flake-free, washes off easily and looks good all day. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Denise_Leigh | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love

    I have always loved MF 2000, but have always layered something else over. Well, I love Volume Couture over. Every mascara, I mean every one, flake on me. But, I find that this does the best job - and if I don't do too many coats, it's staying power is the best I've found. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mascara | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice Mascara

    I got this mascara in Soft Black and another one free with a coupon, so the price was very reasonable. The fancy plastic brush was neat, but I didn't think it made a huge difference. This mascara makes my non-existent eyelashes look long and full. It is not perfectly clump-free, but is decent for the brand and price. I would definately by this again. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Aphrodite_is_me | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'm a believer

    I had always been a hardcore Maybelline Volume Express user and dcided to try Max Factor Volume couture when I had a coupon for it. I was kinda skeptical at first because of the weird plastic bristle brush bu after trying it for the first time, I was amazed! Not only did it work better than my old brand but it only took one coat rather than my usual 3 to get the same results!! This stuff is fabulo...read moreus!!! I love it and it comes in lots of colors to fit everyone's face. I am very pleased with this product and if you are looking for mega volume, this is a great prouct for you! And as an added bonus, it only costs about $7. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    emmahchelle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend