Herbal Essences Shade-on-Shade Highlights Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Shade-on-Shade Highlights»
Sort by:
  • 3

    didn't like this applicator!

    Very hard to apply. This is not an easy way to apply highlights. I really was disappointed with the applicator! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    tonysopranogirl | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not yet tried

    I got this product and I am worried I won't be able to uuse it. I do like that the results aren't too dramatic! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    carren23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this product

    I love this product because it was easy to apply for a great touch up for my gray hair. I have also used this on my 15 year old daughters hair as well and we had a great time creating just the look she wanted. It was certainly easier than pulling our hair through a cap when we just needed a bit of a touch up. This product is a great value for when you just need to touch up already highlighted hair...read more. If you use the little applicator with just enough to fill the little reservoirs in it, there is no mess no gloop. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kwallace420 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    Hard to find

    I am pregnant and have been wanting to cover some gray hairs with a few highlights instead of an overall dye job. Unfortunately I have been unable to find this products in any drug stores. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mandeelee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not so great

    I also found this hard to apply...didn't like the color...I've used better products — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kathylk | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Terrible product

    I dont understand how this product sells. I tried 2 different times with this product. First time I figured I just messed up the next time I let a friend do it and it did the same thing it did before. Turned only sections of my hair orange becuz the other part of the strip that I was trying to highlight didnt change at all. It only changes color in spots and it turns ur hair orange. Then again I h...read moreave dark hair so maybe this product would work for people with light colored hair but I know I was not happy with it at all... — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Turner | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product!

    I have used many highlighting and color kits and I found this one to be far better than others. The comb makes it so easy to do even by yourself and I thought the color came out very good for an at-home kit. I would definitely recommend this kit and also use it again. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Easy to use

    I have found that this type of Highlighting to be so much easier to use. Whether I am doing my own highlights or on someone else. You don't have to worry about how much is too much or too little. I highly recommend that if you want to add something a little extra to make yourself look and feel a wee bit better. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Hunteress | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love the way my hair looks

    So easy to use and the look is purely professional! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    chimom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend