Clairol Nice 'n Easy Gray Solution Reviews

Back to Clairol Nice 'n Easy Gray Solution»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Clairol Gray Solution

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! This is by far the BEST hair color money can buy if you want to cover ALL your grays. Not only does it cover gray, the color is gorgeous and it leaves hair so soft and shiny. The only problem I have with this product is NOT FINDING IT anymore! Where the heck is it? I have tried every other coloring product out there and NONE compare to Clairol's Gray Solution so let's get it back on every drug store shelf- PLEASE!!! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    MarinKitKat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Does Cover the Grey

    This Clairol color formula does cover grey hair well, and keeps it covered until you have to touch-up. I used it for many years. The problem I had with it was that it was hard to touch-up new growth without over darkening older hair. Also, our stores only offer one or two shades in this formula so there are few choices. I switched to another brand at Sally's. It doesn't cover the grey as long, but I have more options. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    KST | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Grey Solutions

    I have used Grey Solutions for the last couple of year. It lasts, covers my grey and does not fade back to real light when the product used in the salon did not last and I had to have a total recolor. Now I use the Clairol Root touch-up 1 or 2 times before I totally recolor my hair so it lasts 6-8 weeks and of course use a shampoo for colored hair. Only problem I am having now is finding the product in a colors other than med and dk brown? — 3 years, 2 months ago
    cjcrum | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!!!!!!

    I have used this product and it has yet to dissapoint. It covers the gray and last longer than any other hair color I've ever used. I have been coloring my hair since I was 21 year old (premature graying, inherited). This product does not run down your face, the conditioner is awesome. I just love it. I would like to know if I can find the Gray Retexturizing Pre-treatment separate from the haircolor (can it be purchased separtely?) I love it !!!!!!!! — 3 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    # 7 dark blonde too brassy

    I have used dark blonde Nice & Easy gray solution before. This time the cream looked orangy when applied - too late to change. The results are a reddish toned dark blonde while I needed an ash toned dark blonde. When did they change the formula? — 3 years, 12 months ago
    adolph | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Faded after one shampoo

    As I was blowdrying my hair after the application I was impressed by the grey coverage and it also covered some brassy highlights. Unfortunately after just one shampoo with a mild shampoo, I could see grey coming thru especially at the temples. Perhaps I did something wrong, so I might try it again. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    liddyg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is a keeper

    It really seems to cover gray like no other hair color does. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    joyceo1085 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Technically covers the grey

    And leaves the hair looking lifeless and drab. It may be the most boring color I have ever used. Yes, the greys were covered, but I looked old and haggard because the color was so flat. What is the point? — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ThreeRC | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend