Clairol Nice 'n Easy Gray Solution Reviews

Back to Clairol Nice 'n Easy Gray Solution»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Didn't work!

    It didn't work. I'm disappointed. It didn't cover my semi grays but added shine. I even left it in an extra 2 minutes. I guess I'll go to the salon. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Amby11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    good coverage

    This product does cover grey/white hair but it is a bit rough on the not grey/white ones. Make sure you have the suggested amount of grey before you use it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    rmc1ra | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    IT GOT TOO DARK

    It oovered my gray okay. I tried a lighter shade than I usually do (I usally use a medium brown but decided to try light brown with this product) It was so dark! It turned out to be dark brown! I hate the color. I called Clariol and they told me to go out and buy this other product to make it lighter but it was just too confusing and I did not want to mess it out even more. I am disappointed in Clariol. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    utamata | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    youngray

    i dont know if i did something wrong, but id didnt cover all my grays, there is enough color for my long hair i just finigh coloring and still see grays, im 30 and just started having gray hair and it's still there after i used this product. Maybe the gray solution applicator, or whatever is called is too small for my long hair, maybe need a bit more? — 6 years, 3 months ago
    youngray | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Gray Solutions

    I did like the color that I received from this product but it didn't color my gray any better then the Perfect 10 that I have been using. I expected my gray to be covered but that was not the case. I had alot of new "gray" growth that the color didn't penetrate at all. The were still showing through and very noticeable. The price was good but I will have to re-color alot sooner that I had planned which means spending more. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Coyleen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    NO MORE GRAY

    I loved this product. Like all Clairol products the price won't break you and the product does what it claims. Definitely a good poduct at a good price. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lsuew1978 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Coverage

    I love to use Clairol products. Gray Solutions covered my stubborn grays and it did last longer than usual. Yes, I wash my hair everyday and the color stayed well. But there's one thing I wish they would do. Add more colors to their line. I love reds in my dark brown hair color. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    texas_girl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    White Hairs Covered Highlights Lowlights Given

    Hi, my natural haircolor is very mixed...at first glance it seems very dark brown, looking closer you can see red, blonde, and...gasp...white. I'm still young and in my opinion too young for white hairs so I decided to color my hair. I went to the website....clairol.com and used their hair color tool to figure out which to use....light brown ash....I got it at Walmart for under $8 and followed t...read morehe directions to the T. When I was done I looked in the mirror and at first was upset thinking it didn't take because my hair looked the same but when I dried it I quickly noticed that ALL the white hairs where gone and that my hair looked the same but WAY better...the red and blonde hair from before were slightly intensified acting as natural high and low lights giving my hair more dimension that before. Needless to say this was my first time coloring my hair and I will stick with this brand and color forever...I couldn't have asked for better results. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ruthbeckersc | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointed

    I used this product just one week ago. I have washed my hair twice since then and already, all the gray is visible again. I need to color my hair again already! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Rascal2955 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Finally Something that works

    I was having a hard time finding a hair color that actually covered the gray and lasted without fading. Clairol, brought out this product and I thought what the heck I'd give it a try. Well it is now my regular brand. I like that it lasts through several washings and is thick enough not to run when applying. The gray coverage is fantastic and the shades are rich. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for gray coverage and lasting ability. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    VioletS | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 16 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend