Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light»
Sort by:
  • 9

    an absolute staple

    I cannot live without this product. I normally don't have the money to spend on upper end cosmetics~I'd rather buy cheapies and get more! But this, I have to have at all times. I wear foundation every day, or at least tinted moisturizer, and this makes my skin smoother and less oily. Loooove this. Just taking off one star for price! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    scooty77 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW, this stuff is great!

    Ok, I was hesitant on this product. I love Smasbox products, but their primers always ended up making me super shiny and my foundation slid off by the end of the day. Not a cute look. I tried this a few weeks ago and have been using it ever since. My skin is super picky, very combo skin and easily prone to break outs. So far this hasn't broken me out at all, and it provides a nice staying power all day long minus that obnoxious shine. It's a winer for me! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    tater_tot | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new favorite Smashbox product

    I wasn't a fan of primers until I tried this. Most felt too heavy but this is much lighter in texture but with all the benefits. Even better actually because it's easier on those with problem skin. Beautiful results under foundation, powder or even alone. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it!

    love it! my skin has fine lines, enlarged pores, and comination/acne prone and this keeps everything at bay. My skin even looks smoothe when im driving and look in the mirror above my head, which is where I usually see all the flaws in my skin and makeup. Love it! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    foxyfairview | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic for oily or combination skin.

    My skin tends to be oily one day, and confused the next. But this prim goes on so smooth (it is so soft!) and really brings out the full potential of my make up. I tend to use mineral/powder foundations and it really makes it feel like I'm not wearing any make up at all. Also really brings out the true staying power of my foundation. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Italianbrit125 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Works & Doesn't Work

    I have very oily skin, enough to use ten blotting papers every three hours. This product works well for the first 3-4 hours that it's sitting on my face. However, more than that, it'll melt and leave my face more greasy than it usually is. It's also irritate my skin really bad. When I'm at work I tend to keep scratching my face where I apply this product. I wouldn't recommend this product to combo to oily skin. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    the best there is for acne-prone faces

    my one and only gripe about this product is the fact that, if you are in a rush and don't blend it in, it is actually counterproductive to your efforts to smooth your skin--it gets a little flakey. however, i received outright, unsolicited compliments about how flawless my skin looked when i used this pre-foundation. if you care for your skin and use this to fill in pores and uneven texture, thi...read mores will be your silver bullet. i do not have serious acne erruptions most of the time, but most silicone-based products give me TERRIBLE breakouts. this worked wonderfully for me with no payback at the end of the day. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    LinnyTrap | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Does the trick

    I like this water-based primer. Right now it's summer and I've been wearing it with my tinted moisturizer and it really helps to smooth out my pores and keep my makeup looking fresh and natural. It hasn't made me oily at all, and hasn't made me break out either. I recommend it if you can afford it... but as a prep it's still no match for good skin care and exfoliating. The price is a bit high. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lindz990 | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great primer!

    Goes on smoothly and makes your skin feel flawless, foundation stays fresh all day. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lakelover8 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great primer

    It really made my skin feel smooth and soft, and my makeup did last all day. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend