Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Excellent Product

    I have oily skin and have tried a few different primers that end up making my face look greasy within two hours but this primer is great. I mainly use it for special nights out and it holds up to sweat and dancing. The good thing is that even if your makeup wears down after several hours your face doesn't look like your makeup is separating. I recommend this for oily skins. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Snarebear | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9


    This primer is great. It keeps my makeup in place all day, though I usually have a bit of breakthrough oiliness in the late afternoon around my nose and chin. I haven't broken out from this after three months of use. It does a great job of mattifying the oily parts of my combination skin, and it is not harsh or drying to the dryer parts. If it weren't for the breakthrough oil, I would give this a 10. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Jennasings | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEST ever !!!

    I have used Smashbox\'s Photo Finish original Foundation Primer but found it to be a bit too oily for my skin. This new LIGHT formula is the BEST ever !!! It does work exactly like the original but NEVER gets greasy as the days goes on... Love it !! Thanks Smashbox !! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    Kat___ | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Realistic Photo Finish

    This product is amazing! It goes on really smooth and right after applying, I see a noticeable difference in my complexion. I don't even have to wear powder or foundation anymore. I just swipe a little powder bronzer over my cheeks, forehead, nose and chin for a nice glow and put on some lip balm. Even when sweating through the 100 degree temperatures in Florida, after I cooled off in the moreition, my face still looked matte, not greasy AT ALL! Love this product, it is worth every cent! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    axelhoney88 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Photo finish review

    I love this product. My foundation goes on so smooth after applying this product. The product itself makes my skin feel smooth. And my foundation looks even and beautiful! — 7 years, 10 months ago
    b0942c | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Multi-tasking Product

    I have an oily T-Zone and wanted something that would work under my foundation. I needed something to control the oil in this area during the day. This primer smooths on beautifully and dries quickly to a matte velvety clear finish. Foundation smooths on over the primer like a dream and I definitely notice a big difference in the amount of oil I have around my T-Zone a few hours later. I only morewish this product would last longer. By mid afternoon I have some breakthrough shine/oiliness and have to blot and apply powder. Still a great product. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    becker206 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product!

    I was introduced to this item at a local Ulta store. I am 54 with a combination skin,olive completion. It hold the shine, and the powder make up for hours. Before , after 3 hrs , I looked washed out . Now , after 8 hrs , it still looks great. Love it. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    yvonne4 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great shine control for oily/acne prone skin

    I'm a fan of Smashbox products but found their primer and foundations to oily for me. I have oily acne prone skin which at 40 I'm just starting to get under control. I was introduced to the Primer Light at the Nordstrom Trend Show and have been using it for the past several weeks. It glides on, has not clogged my pores (yet), controls shine and my blush and bronzer go on much smoother. I do moret wear foundation or powder and I find that the Primer Light works fine. I like it so far and would definitely consider repurchasing. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    momtothree | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light

to top

Welcome to!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend

monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"