Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Much better than th original for oily skin...

    I used the original Smashboxo Photo Finish primer and didn't like it at all. My oily skin got even worse, and I felt like my makeup just slid right off. When this was released, I was a little skeptical, so I went to Sephora and got a sample. I love it! This is much different from the original in that it doesn't make my skin greasy at all! My makeup stays on when I wear this and it makes my skin smoother overall. Will continue to repurchase! — 8 years, 11 months ago
    cazzicd | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    No greasy & oily

    This new product works very well on my oily skin. Compare to the regular one, this one isn't not greasy or oily at all. And it's really light on my skin. I don't like heavy product. — 8 years, 11 months ago
    lol09 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    smooth as silk

    I don't like foundation but was looking for something to give me a polished look.. something that would make my blush stay in place with out me having to re-apply throughout the day and this was it. It feels like satin on your skin and it helps keep your makeup in place without the heavy feel of foundation and it gives the appearance of evening out your skin tone. Your skin has almost a silky mat...read morete finish to it. I get loads of comliments on my skin when I wear it. I love it and think it's the best. — 8 years, 12 months ago
    JackiBlue | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Smash hit

    I have been using this primer for about two months now and I am in love. My pores are a medium size, but when I put this on I get a smooth, dewy finish. I definitely recommend this product, I always feel a little glam when I apply it. — 8 years, 12 months ago
    Jaki_O | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    silky

    love this product. it makes your skin feel incredibly silky and helps your makeup stay on through the night. — 9 years ago
    jackief | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Does not make my face feel like I have been wind burned

    Other primers have really tightened and dryed out my skin, but not this one. And, bonus, no breakouts. — 9 years ago
    auntie12 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best for oily skin

    After reading all the great reviews about this product I decided to try it. I have extremely oily skin and have tried everything to keep my skin matte without breaking me out and feeling heavy. This product delivers. It goes on light, smoothed out my skin and actually keeps it matte all day. I actually got a compliment on my skin the other day after using this product for just a couple days. Highly recommend it! — 9 years ago
    productjunkie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT.

    It's a great primer and doesn't leave a greasy feeling after use. — 9 years ago
    ANAMAR | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like this primer

    I like how this primer makes my face feel - feels soft, and seems like it's "smoothed out". — 9 years ago
    craghill | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    This product was highly rated by others so I gave it a shot...love it! Goes on smooth, non-oily, I have sensitive skin and this is non-irritating, and creates a great base for any make-up! The Light version is the best! — 9 years ago
    Kimmers | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"