Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Does not make my face feel like I have been wind burned

    Other primers have really tightened and dryed out my skin, but not this one. And, bonus, no breakouts. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    auntie12 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best for oily skin

    After reading all the great reviews about this product I decided to try it. I have extremely oily skin and have tried everything to keep my skin matte without breaking me out and feeling heavy. This product delivers. It goes on light, smoothed out my skin and actually keeps it matte all day. I actually got a compliment on my skin the other day after using this product for just a couple days. Highly recommend it! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    productjunkie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT.

    It's a great primer and doesn't leave a greasy feeling after use. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ANAMAR | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Like this primer

    I like how this primer makes my face feel - feels soft, and seems like it's "smoothed out". — 6 years, 6 months ago
    craghill | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    This product was highly rated by others so I gave it a shot...love it! Goes on smooth, non-oily, I have sensitive skin and this is non-irritating, and creates a great base for any make-up! The Light version is the best! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Kimmers | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    This product was highly rated by others so I gave it a shot...love it! Goes on smooth, non-oily, I have sensitive skin and this is non-irritating, and creates a great base for any make-up! The Light version is the best! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Kimmers | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great primer

    This primer has made me addicted to using primer for my foundation. It's not greasy and goes on smooth. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jenniferceline | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Product

    I have oily skin and have tried a few different primers that end up making my face look greasy within two hours but this primer is great. I mainly use it for special nights out and it holds up to sweat and dancing. The good thing is that even if your makeup wears down after several hours your face doesn't look like your makeup is separating. I recommend this for oily skins. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Snarebear | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    This primer is great. It keeps my makeup in place all day, though I usually have a bit of breakthrough oiliness in the late afternoon around my nose and chin. I haven't broken out from this after three months of use. It does a great job of mattifying the oily parts of my combination skin, and it is not harsh or drying to the dryer parts. If it weren't for the breakthrough oil, I would give this a 10. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Jennasings | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The BEST ever !!!

    I have used Smashbox\'s Photo Finish original Foundation Primer but found it to be a bit too oily for my skin. This new LIGHT formula is the BEST ever !!! It does work exactly like the original but NEVER gets greasy as the days goes on... Love it !! Thanks Smashbox !! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Kat___ | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend