Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Controls oil

    I absolutely love this primer! I have oily skin and usually by lunch time my face would be shining. Since I've started using this my face hasn't been oily and it makes my makeup look fabulous and it lasts longer! — 2 years ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    The first 30 minutes are great

    This primer goes on well and initially will eliminate shine. However, I found that I became shiny again quite quickly and still had to find alternative methods of mattifying my face throughout the day. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    curlsnwurls | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it but not for me

    I love the way this makes my face feel and the way my make-up looks BUT,(thats why i gave it 7 stars)although it say for "sensitive skin", it is not for my ultra sensitive skin! Then again most products that are for sensitive skin I can't use. :( — 2 years, 2 months ago
    skydreamer | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not for those with "TRUE SENSITIVE" skin

    If your like me and you have true sensitive skin then this is a big NO NO! It has several ingredients that are known irritants! I have ultra sensitive skin and this leaves little bumps all over my face and leaves my chin nice and RED! Other then that I liked how, before bumps popped up, it made my skin feel and the way my makeup looked. Too bad it's got those irritants in it!:( — 2 years, 3 months ago
    skydreamer | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    not as nice as the original!

    This stuff doesn't give me the same silkiness as the original photo finish, which I was willing to accept if it would not break out my skin. What I can't deal with is this stuff not working! It seems like it makes my face even shinier, and that's only if I can get it on my skin in the first place. Most of the time, it pills and rolls off my (clean, lightly moisturized) face as I try to rub it in. Waste of money for me! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    hesterrific | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I love this primer. It has a super nice texture and is super light weight. It leaves my skin feeling crazy smooth and makes my makeup go on extra nice. I have really oily skin and this primer controls the oil on my face for hours. Also a great product for sensitive skin as well, It doesn't make me break out like some other primers do. Definitely a keeper. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I am addicted to how this primer makes my skin feel, it makes it so soft. It helps the foundation go on smoother and helps hide my pores a bit as well. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Most Amazing Primer

    Cant get enough of this stuff! Leaves my skin so unbelievably soft and smooth! Gets all those fine little lines out of the way so that I have a perfectly smooth canvas to work with — 2 years, 8 months ago
    mari_belle_bones | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great primer

    This primer is AMAZING on people with oily skin. It definitely keeps my oily skin under control and it doesn't feel like silicone is being applied all over my face. I don't think it makes my make up last longer though. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    fruitsbasketxp | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product! Ready for pics!

    This product is great! Light weigh, leaves your skin feeling very soft and it gets rid of the shine! It's amazing! I use this instead of using powder and it works perfect for pics and video. Great purchase! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sandrina_bencomo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend