Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Amazing

    I have shine control issues and this product takes care of the shine and so much more! It helps to even out my skin tone and minimizes my pores. As amazing that it is there are 2 drawbacks: (1) how expensive it is and (2) it has a slight chemical smell and feel to it. Overall, you get what you pay for!!! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    asb66 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this stuff

    I would definatly buy this. I recieved it as a sample. Works perfect. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    christinaangel7 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Totally worth the price!

    This primer does exactly what it says. I was reluctant to try it because of the price, but it was well worth it. One pump covers your whole face, so the bottle last for months. It helped my makeup stay on longer and it did help control the oil for a while (I have oily skin). It glides on silky, smooth and doesn't cause breakouts. It has become a favorite of mine! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Maleficent | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    a little goes a long way!

    Amazing.............I bought this like 4 years ago, at first i did not like it because i was applying to much so my face looked faked.........then i started using like a drop and my makeup stays perfect even in summer. It is pricey but it will last a very very long time. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    canhigh | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    Been using it for a while and it's great. Doesn't clog pores as much as other primers either. And not tested on animals! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    CeeNee | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    stupid pump

    I have freakishly large pores on my nose, or so I think.... Anywho, this stuff is amazing. Fills all those lines and my foundation looks great! A little goes A LONG WAY and it's so smooth: problem is, I think it might be TOO smooth, my foundation comes off to easily. I'm on my second bottle, and I'm no where near finished my current one, however this is the second time the stupid pump has stop...read moreped working. I don't know what it is, but I have to leave it upside down. It's a little pricey, but I've been happy so fair. I also have super sensitive skin, and this doesn't irritate it at ALL. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    bourdie_1979 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great primer

    This is a great primer for people with sensitive or acne prone skin. It is light weight and creates a nice surface for makeup application. I love that they have a large size tube of this for $45 at Sephora. I really disliked the pump bottle. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    erica_abdullah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    best primer

    one of the best primers i used real light weight and my make-up last much better with it on than without it. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    sandyc | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Beautiful, until it causes epic breakouts

    I loved this product for two weeks. Thankfully, I bought the mini sized tube. It went on like a dream, smoothed out my lines and acne scars, and gave my foundation staying power and greater coverage. I was in love with this product. Until after two weeks I developed what I can only term as the most epic breakout of my life. I have had my acne reasonably under control for the last two years, a...read morend the primer is the only product I have added to my repertoire in the last several months. So there could be no other explanation than the primer caused this breakout. I literally had pimples covering my cheeks. I even had pimples where I never get them: around my eyes, lower jaw, and even my neck. All places I apply foundation, and thus primer. I can't say everyone will have this reaction, but be warned. I think there are just some acne-prone skins that can't tolerate that level of silicone clogging their pores. I am unfortunately one of those people. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    sarahhutchins | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great primer!

    I only use this primer for special occasions like when I know I'll have a long day and possibly a long night out. Helps my makeup stay as fresh as it was in the morning when I first applied it. Great product. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    christinebeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend