Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light»
Sort by:
  • 8

    stupid pump

    I have freakishly large pores on my nose, or so I think.... Anywho, this stuff is amazing. Fills all those lines and my foundation looks great! A little goes A LONG WAY and it's so smooth: problem is, I think it might be TOO smooth, my foundation comes off to easily. I'm on my second bottle, and I'm no where near finished my current one, however this is the second time the stupid pump has stop...read moreped working. I don't know what it is, but I have to leave it upside down. It's a little pricey, but I've been happy so fair. I also have super sensitive skin, and this doesn't irritate it at ALL. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    bourdie_1979 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great primer

    This is a great primer for people with sensitive or acne prone skin. It is light weight and creates a nice surface for makeup application. I love that they have a large size tube of this for $45 at Sephora. I really disliked the pump bottle. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    erica_abdullah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    best primer

    one of the best primers i used real light weight and my make-up last much better with it on than without it. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    sandyc | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Beautiful, until it causes epic breakouts

    I loved this product for two weeks. Thankfully, I bought the mini sized tube. It went on like a dream, smoothed out my lines and acne scars, and gave my foundation staying power and greater coverage. I was in love with this product. Until after two weeks I developed what I can only term as the most epic breakout of my life. I have had my acne reasonably under control for the last two years, a...read morend the primer is the only product I have added to my repertoire in the last several months. So there could be no other explanation than the primer caused this breakout. I literally had pimples covering my cheeks. I even had pimples where I never get them: around my eyes, lower jaw, and even my neck. All places I apply foundation, and thus primer. I can't say everyone will have this reaction, but be warned. I think there are just some acne-prone skins that can't tolerate that level of silicone clogging their pores. I am unfortunately one of those people. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    sarahhutchins | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great primer!

    I only use this primer for special occasions like when I know I'll have a long day and possibly a long night out. Helps my makeup stay as fresh as it was in the morning when I first applied it. Great product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    christinebeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love all the primers

    I usually change primers depending on the season. I switch between Avon's Face perfector and Smashbox primer with dermaxyl in the winter. Come Spring through Summer, I usually use the primer light. My skin can be oily in some places and dry in the other, but this works on both. I could wear it all year, but I like the other primers as well. The only hang up would be the pump dispenser. You can never fully get all the product out. I would rather use the smaller size squeeze tubes. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Lexxeny | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    This Works Under Any Makeup

    I love this primer! I tend to change moisturizers and foundations every so often. During the past few years I have used this primer over a number of different moisturizers and under different foundations, and have found it to work very well every time. This primer keeps its promises! It's expensive, though. Not being a prestige-line snob, I have tired other far less expensive primers and, unf...read moreortunately, none of them has worked like this one. It's well worth the Smashbox price tag. — 7 years ago
    MaryMcP | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth Finish

    Glides on smooth and leaves a silky finish preparing your face for a flawless application of foundation. I love this product. A+++ — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Mandy2009 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Product!

    I am cursed with T-Zone oiliness, so my Mom suggested I try Smashbox Photo Finish. My first thought was "it's kind of expensive for such a small bottle", but I bought it anyway. I am so glad I did! It may be a small bottle, but I only need to use one or one and half pumps at a time. I could see a difference in the appearance of my skin almost immediately! I love the smooth flawless feel ...read moreof my skin when I put on my foundation! It's light weight and lasts all day long. I would definitely recommend this to a friend! In fact I already have! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Nichole0722 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A can't live without

    I totally love this primer. I some in a package deal and I'm hooked. Makes a major difference in how smoothly my make up goes on. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    blondie43 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"