Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love all the primers

    I usually change primers depending on the season. I switch between Avon's Face perfector and Smashbox primer with dermaxyl in the winter. Come Spring through Summer, I usually use the primer light. My skin can be oily in some places and dry in the other, but this works on both. I could wear it all year, but I like the other primers as well. The only hang up would be the pump dispenser. You can never fully get all the product out. I would rather use the smaller size squeeze tubes. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Lexxeny | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    This Works Under Any Makeup

    I love this primer! I tend to change moisturizers and foundations every so often. During the past few years I have used this primer over a number of different moisturizers and under different foundations, and have found it to work very well every time. This primer keeps its promises! It's expensive, though. Not being a prestige-line snob, I have tired other far less expensive primers and, unf...read moreortunately, none of them has worked like this one. It's well worth the Smashbox price tag. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    MaryMcP | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth Finish

    Glides on smooth and leaves a silky finish preparing your face for a flawless application of foundation. I love this product. A+++ — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Mandy2009 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent Product!

    I am cursed with T-Zone oiliness, so my Mom suggested I try Smashbox Photo Finish. My first thought was "it's kind of expensive for such a small bottle", but I bought it anyway. I am so glad I did! It may be a small bottle, but I only need to use one or one and half pumps at a time. I could see a difference in the appearance of my skin almost immediately! I love the smooth flawless feel ...read moreof my skin when I put on my foundation! It's light weight and lasts all day long. I would definitely recommend this to a friend! In fact I already have! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Nichole0722 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    A can't live without

    I totally love this primer. I some in a package deal and I'm hooked. Makes a major difference in how smoothly my make up goes on. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    blondie43 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works well for oily complexion

    I will consider this product a staple in my makeup routine. Immediately after I apply the primer - I notice that my skin goes from shiny to matte. I'm very happy with the results. I don't expect a product to control shine for a full day, and this product doesn't, but I do get a bit farther through the morning than if I didn't use the product to control shine. It does help with foundation application, too. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    jerrbeargirl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Dont believe the hype

    I thought this product would work wonders on my oily skin and it did, only not for very long. Very disappointing. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Catryse | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great!!

    this product is one of my favorites because its so light and it makes your skin soo soft. its also great because i have oily skin and it doesnt add oilness to my face. i love this product!! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    nikole222 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

    I have problem skin and wear a lot of foundation makeup. Smashbox primer smooths out my skin so my foundation goes on like silk. It tends to fill in fine lines and my skin doesn't look as dry and crapey. I highly recommend this product. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    maria5750 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Truly a Must Have!

    Every girl's dream is to have perfect flawless skin with or preferably without makeup. And that's achievable thanks to makeup pimers in the market today. One of the best ones I've tried is Smashbox's Photo Finish primer. Like other primers, you apply it onto your face before applying makeup. It's like a pore-clogger than makes your skin look even. Makeup just glides on smoothly and lasts even long...read moreer on top of primers. I noticed that whenever I use this primer, I don't have to retouch my makeup for the entire day! I'll need to blot out the excess oil once or twice, but otherwise my makeup will be in place. Even in the sweltering hear, perspiration cannot destroy my makeup as long as I use a primer beforehand. What's nice about Smashbox's primer is that it's so light on the skin. Of course, it doesn't clog my pores at all. It just goes over like a non-greasy moisturizer and dries up quickly too. You don't need to pile on a lot of it too. A thin layer over your skin would be great. It doesn't have any fragrance as well so it can be used by anyone and everyone especially with those who have sensitive skin. The packaging is also very nice. It looks like something from the Chanel line. The primer comes in a rectangular bottle that has to be pumped. Normally, I am adverse bottles with pumps because I feel that there is so much waste involved. But the Smashbox pump works really great in controlling the amount of primer that comes out. One pump would be sufficient for half my face, so I just do a half pump for every quarter of my face. :) I guess it’s called a photo finish primer because when you use this product, you’ll be ready to be photographed at every angle. You get the instant air-brushed look without having to do much more than apply a little bit of primer before you do your makeup. :) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    deeva_22 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend