Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Beautiful, until it causes epic breakouts

    I loved this product for two weeks. Thankfully, I bought the mini sized tube. It went on like a dream, smoothed out my lines and acne scars, and gave my foundation staying power and greater coverage. I was in love with this product. Until after two weeks I developed what I can only term as the most epic breakout of my life. I have had my acne reasonably under control for the last two years, a...read morend the primer is the only product I have added to my repertoire in the last several months. So there could be no other explanation than the primer caused this breakout. I literally had pimples covering my cheeks. I even had pimples where I never get them: around my eyes, lower jaw, and even my neck. All places I apply foundation, and thus primer. I can't say everyone will have this reaction, but be warned. I think there are just some acne-prone skins that can't tolerate that level of silicone clogging their pores. I am unfortunately one of those people. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    sarahhutchins | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great primer!

    I only use this primer for special occasions like when I know I'll have a long day and possibly a long night out. Helps my makeup stay as fresh as it was in the morning when I first applied it. Great product. — 4 years ago
    christinebeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love all the primers

    I usually change primers depending on the season. I switch between Avon's Face perfector and Smashbox primer with dermaxyl in the winter. Come Spring through Summer, I usually use the primer light. My skin can be oily in some places and dry in the other, but this works on both. I could wear it all year, but I like the other primers as well. The only hang up would be the pump dispenser. You can never fully get all the product out. I would rather use the smaller size squeeze tubes. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Lexxeny | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    This Works Under Any Makeup

    I love this primer! I tend to change moisturizers and foundations every so often. During the past few years I have used this primer over a number of different moisturizers and under different foundations, and have found it to work very well every time. This primer keeps its promises! It's expensive, though. Not being a prestige-line snob, I have tired other far less expensive primers and, unf...read moreortunately, none of them has worked like this one. It's well worth the Smashbox price tag. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    MaryMcP | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth Finish

    Glides on smooth and leaves a silky finish preparing your face for a flawless application of foundation. I love this product. A+++ — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Mandy2009 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Product!

    I am cursed with T-Zone oiliness, so my Mom suggested I try Smashbox Photo Finish. My first thought was "it's kind of expensive for such a small bottle", but I bought it anyway. I am so glad I did! It may be a small bottle, but I only need to use one or one and half pumps at a time. I could see a difference in the appearance of my skin almost immediately! I love the smooth flawless feel ...read moreof my skin when I put on my foundation! It's light weight and lasts all day long. I would definitely recommend this to a friend! In fact I already have! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Nichole0722 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    A can't live without

    I totally love this primer. I some in a package deal and I'm hooked. Makes a major difference in how smoothly my make up goes on. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    blondie43 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works well for oily complexion

    I will consider this product a staple in my makeup routine. Immediately after I apply the primer - I notice that my skin goes from shiny to matte. I'm very happy with the results. I don't expect a product to control shine for a full day, and this product doesn't, but I do get a bit farther through the morning than if I didn't use the product to control shine. It does help with foundation application, too. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    jerrbeargirl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Dont believe the hype

    I thought this product would work wonders on my oily skin and it did, only not for very long. Very disappointing. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Catryse | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great!!

    this product is one of my favorites because its so light and it makes your skin soo soft. its also great because i have oily skin and it doesnt add oilness to my face. i love this product!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    nikole222 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend