Benefit Dr. Feelgood Reviews

Back to Benefit Dr. Feelgood»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Works some

    I'm super oily within 2 hours. I used this before foundation/powder. It doesn't keep shine away all day but alot better than without. I don't wear liquid foundation daily, but when I do - make up stays and last a lot longer. When used w/ just powder foundation, it didn't last long. Overall, still like it cause I'm not as super shiny and oily as I was without it. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    sandykhao | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    This works for me!

    Dr. Feelgood is great as a balm under makeup or just to even out skintone when you don't feel like putting anything on (just moisturizer/sunblock), au natural. This product has been part of my "beauty arsenal" for over 8 years now. It works well for me and it doesn't irritate my fairly sensitive skin (I breakout easily). It has a consistency that of a balm, but smoothes right on to skin. It do...read morees mattify your skin, especially if you have oily skin like me. I do use it to touch up my makeup mid-day. Although I do not recommend that you smooth it over, instead blot it over and you're good to go. There's hardly any smell and it's a nice scent if there is any. I am not without my Dr. Feelgood in my beauty bag. If there is one thing I need, it's this! I'm usually picky when it comes to what I put on my skin (aren't we all?!), so it is very rare that I find a good product that I use for many years and can truly vouch for. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    robeast | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    got my oily face under control!

    this has an unusual waxy geel but it works for me! i just apply dr. feel good on my T zone (thats where my face gets incredibly oily) with a cotton ball in the morning after washing my face and moisturizing. this keeps all the oil away and makes my skin feel smooth. when i put make up on, i will put it all over my face and use it as a primer. its great and helps makeup stay and decreases the oil a...read morell in all -its great for someone with oily skin that breaks out but might not do anything for people with dry skin — 3 years, 7 months ago
    shinyyyestt | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't like at all

    I was really hoping I would like this product. I gave this product a try and I was so disappointed that I ended up throwing it a way. I really wanted to give it a zero but it only lets you rate from 1-10 only. It made my oily skin more oily. Wasn't happy at all. I was reading other reviews and for some it worked out for them. Wish it would have worked for me. The cost for this product was $28. I really do like benefit cosmetics but this is one of there products I can live without. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Loyalty | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    What The heck Is This Stuff About??

    I have a container of this and I used it on my lips and nails for about 6 months before i put on my glasses and saw that it's a face balm. What the heck do you do with a face balm? OK, so then I put some on face. Didn't make my skin look any better, nor did it make me feel good. I feel I wasted my money on this stuff — 4 years, 7 months ago
    gypsytejas | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    I would give it a try (if you have oilier skin, that is).

    Dr. Feelgood was my first exposure to makeup primers. However, it isn't lika a typical makeup primer. Normally, primers are somewhat slippery and leave your skin looking and feeling dewy. While Dr. Feelgood on the other hand, makes your face feel velvety and lookmatte. It might laso help keep oil at bay. But the results don't last forever. After a few hours my skin looked shiny again, but I wasn't...read more really suprised by that, my face is pretty oily. I would say it is best for people with skin like mine (rather oily). It would probably leave other types of skin feeling rather dry. I put Dr. Feelgood under my makeup and it heps fill in large pores (hmm, I hope that doesn't mean that it is clogging them, but I have gone through about three tins of the stuff now and I haven't had problems with breakouts yet) and it would also help smooth small bumps and slight uneveness, though it isn't always foolproof, so it's not like it leaves my skin looking perfect, but it is an improvement over wearing foundation and/or concealer alone. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't really do anything

    I don't think this really did anything for me. I've tried it under my foundation, over foundation, but results are generally the same. It did make it a little more matte, but maybe that's my imagination telling me I didn't spend $28 for nothing! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    lovehannie | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Sandy anyone?

    May be its me but I wonder. I first used an Olay moisturizer, Dr. Feelgood, concealer (wet and wild), Foundation (Olay Color Recapture) then more Dr. Feelgood. When I went to to blend it in it was sandy and actually hurt. The only change to this routine was the feelgood. So If you use these things together, Sensitive skin women be careful. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Hathis | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THIS PRODUCT JUST MAKES YOU FEEL GOOD........

    Fun to use and makes your skin feel silky. Love it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    maryLord | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend