Sally Hansen Extra Strength Creme Hair Remover For Face Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Extra Strength Creme Hair Remover For Face»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty Good

    This was my first time using a creme to remove my facial hair. It removed all of it. The smell was gross and after it left a strange sensation, not pain, just it felt weird. I thought it was pretty good. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jessica_singleton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    worst product!!

    I have light facial hair around the cheek area and some on my foreheard. I usually use hair lightning bleech my sally hans and it works great. For a change i decided to use the hair removing product. Even though it worked and my facial hair did come off, the stinging and the burning stayed for an hour or so... after washing my face, i saw a lot of redness and blemishes around the area where i used...read more the cream. I dont have sensitive skin and i never had blemishes before. Its been almost 2 weeks now and the blemishes are still there. I would really appreciate it if someone could help me figure out how to go back to my normal skin. I would never suggest this product to anyone! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    maliha_ali_mujeeb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ouch!

    I've tried other cream removers and never had a problem, but after leaving on this hair remover cream for only 3 minutes it burned my skin. It hurt like crazy - so much so that even plain water stung my face. I currently have what look like healing acne scars on my face, along my jawline. I'll never use this product again & would NEVER reccomend it to someone else. My skin is oily & no...read moret super sensitive, so that's not the issue. The only positive thing I can say about this product is that it DID remove the unwanted hair. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    jeleda913 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    makes me feel normal

    I have facial hair and more than just on my upper lip. It grows in thick and it makes me very self conscious and even emotional over it. I have tried so many different things to get rid of it and everything hurts or irritates my skin or just plain wont work. This stuff is pretty amazing. The smell is harsh but it gets all the hairs, leaves your skin smooth doesn't irritate if you apply that cream right after. It makes me feel more human too. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    HCG529 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Embarrassed

    I tried this product to get rid of the embarrassing coarse hairs on my chin and my upper lip. It did not work. It did however get rid of all the fine little hairs that really dont cause me much embarrassment. Whats the point in trying to get rid of the ones no one can see anyway? I"m going to have to go back to hours of tweezing... i would just like to see a product that actually delivers what it promises for an affordable price. I wouldnt waste another dime on this. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    thebeardedlady | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Smells awful!!

    First off the smell of this product is awful. Smells like a perm & is very strong. I still smelled it after I'd taken a shower/washed my face & put my makeup on. It didn't work well for me either. My face now feels rough & gross. I would not recommend this product. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    WiLdxNxReCkLeSs | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    hair removal

    I have used Sally Hansen products for a long time. I was really glad to find the hair removal product. I had to use it a few times before it didn't bother my skin, but it was worth it. It works very well and the cream you use after stops any burn problems. I even used it on a sunburn that a child I babysat came with and it stopped that burn. This is the best product in its class. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Jdavis | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works Great

    This product works perfectly. You don't have to leave it on long, it removes ALL those hairs that appear on your chin and upper lip, leaves skin smooth, and doesn't irritate skin. Best I've tried. Highly recommend. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Corinne06 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend