Benefit Silky Finish Lipstick Reviews

Back to Benefit Silky Finish Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 4

    So So

    I have this one and I love the color and shine it has at first. But, it wears off pretty quickly. I feel like I constantly have to reapply. I would not buy this again. — 6 years ago
    mansruin | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Luxurious

    I like light lipcolor and my lips are often dry so this is the perfect lipstick for me. It is moisturizing, but light, unlike heavier glosses. The color is sheer and more natural. You will need to reapply, but it is worth it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    alexbk | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    OIL SLICK STICK!

    I have reapplied twice in the past 15 minutes while sitting at my desk. Color= ms behavin and yes this lipstick is certainly misbehaving. It slides off my lips and keeps no defining lines- gone within 7 minutes flat. Oily, greasy- totally unsatisifying. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    octoberelise | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    dessert first...

    is one of my favorite lip colors - such a pretty, creamy plum with a great finish. To me, it's staying power is about average, and I'd much rather reapply this a couple of times a day than wear one of those all-day lipcolors that dry out your lips. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jekkah | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Torn

    I recently purchased Jing-A-Ling. I am a devoted Benefit customer. The postive is that I love the color. It is an opaque sophisticated pink. The problem is that is slides all over my lips when it is on and that is not for very long. I wish they could get this formula right because the color can't be beat. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    cali_blue617 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome

    I like this lipstick. It feels really nice on your lips. It is very moisturizing and glossy/creamy. And it's also long lasting and the colors are very rich and unique! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    bolinda | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nice lipstick

    I did like this lipstick. It was very creamy, it went on smoothly and it lasted quite a while. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    soxfan11 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    The Worst!

    I have this in Sugar Rush. It is a pretty color but it lasts maybe 10 minutes on my lips before disappearing. And it feels greasy, not silky. Don't waste your money on this one! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  24 of 25 people said helpful

  • 8

    Silky finish--great color

    Benefit Cosmetics Silky Finish Lipstick Lipstick is one of the great products that Carmindy recommends in her 5 minute face. Since Carmindy knows a thing or two about makeup, I knew it was a product I had to try. I have Hug It Out which, according to the Benefit website is a pink nectar color with a pearl finish. Honestly, when I first saw the color I was nervous that it would be too dark because...read more it doesn’t look pink at all–it looks more brown, however it doesn’t apply as dark as it seems in the tube. It’s actually a very light raisin color like their “Hold It” with a very pretty sheen. The color is buildable, so you can smooth it over once for a light application, or apply it several times for a richer color. This lipstick goes on so smooth you almost want to believe you are wearing gloss. Your lips will feel so silky and don’t feather. I really like it and can see why it’s on Carmindy’s list. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    agirlsgottaspa | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Rocket Pop

    I love the color and texture of this lipstick but unfortunately it doesn't have very good staying power at all. Rocket pop is still my staple color until I find a color I like as much that stays on longer. Worth a try if you need to make a quick appearance somewhere. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Aneechka | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend