Benefit Silky Finish Lipstick Reviews

Back to Benefit Silky Finish Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    best of both worlds

    these are the perfect combination of gloss and lipstick. Jojoba esters are the second ingredient which makes them super hydrating. Unfortunately you cannot have both- hydration and staying power. The colors are beautiful and of course the packaging is adorable. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lalivia | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    lipstick made easy

    these little pots are great if you like the look of lipstick, but wish it was more mousturizing. i have jing-a-ling and good-to-go, and use them frequently enough. only drawback is that you're gonna have to reapply often — 6 years, 4 months ago
    chitownchik | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    its ok

    i like the packaging the product is nice and smooth..wears off too quickly but i dont mind..the only thing is the actual colors are not like the swatches..i bought sugar rush expecting something a little lighter in color but got a rich reddish color..wasnt completely disappointed because of the sheer application.... but not the color i expected — 6 years, 4 months ago
    miss_lorraine | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Skinny Dip silky finish lipstick

    Skinny Dip is a great nude-pink color that is more pink than nude. I like how silky and sheer it is. It would be better if it was a little longer lasting. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Btyquen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hollywood Glamour in a Stick!

    Benefit has done it again with their silky-finish lipstick—this lipstick goes on silky-smooth with no scent. These lipsticks come in a variety of colors to match your mood—from playful and demure to bold and sexy. The colors and packaging evoke images of old Hollywood glamour bringing elegance and sophistication to a tube! An added benefit is that these lipsticks can be mixed, matched and ...read morelayered to create a multiple day and evening looks. I personally like the jing-a-ling for day and then I add ruby vibes to spice up my evening look. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lisacolby | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice Colors, Nice Texture

    I have this lipstick in a couple of colors, they are very pretty and flattering on my pale skin. I love the silky texture and finish, and this goes on with a pretty shine to it. I wish it had better staying power and was a little bit less greasy so it wouldn't come off so quickly. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    satin snap

    Love this shade, with my fair skin it really looks lovely. Nice pinky brown. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    HollyP | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    candy store

    the prettiest pink flecked with gold. it shimmery and looks glossy without feeling sticky at all. love it!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    smi5290 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just Dessert

    This is my absolutely favorite color from the Betty line for my fair skin/blonde hair/blue eyes: an intense deep glossy pink that brightens the complexion. With lined eyes, and a deep pink scarf or hat, the look is totally sophiscated. The formula is very hydrating and, well, silky smooth. Not long-lasting, but the color and feel is worth the reapplication. I've spent plenty of money on other brands only to toss aside. This is a keeper. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    centerfuse | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not bad..

    This was just okay for me..I have "jing a ling" and "sugar cookie" I really like sugar cookie but this tends to be just a little messy and does not have much staying power. Nothing special..but cute packaging! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Holly25 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend