Urban Decay Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great eyeshadow

    I love my eye-shadow color. I get the Smoke color. It's not chalky or dried out like most cheap eyeshadows. It even sparkles a little. It also lasts a long time. I think I bought my last one 4-5 months ago. Still going strong. — 3 days, 11 hours ago
    csungirl188 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    poshinprogress,

    What was the name of the white irridescent blue color? — 3 months, 1 week ago
    lisa_cliver | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Shadows

    Urban Decay has some of the best eye shadows in the market. I own a whole bunch of their single eye shadows. My favorite being Sin and Lounge. They are creamy and super pigmented. A little product goes a long way here and I think they are reasonably priced compared to some of their competitors. — 7 months ago
    Billie77 | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW!

    I love Urban Decay Eyeshadows...their pallette of colors is awesome! I particularly love the duo-tone shades and the shimmer shades are beautiful. These eyeshades are silky smooth, very easy to apply and the colors stay vibrant until you remove it. I highly recommend — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    trishsterette | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Urban Decay Eyeshadows

    I'm a HUGE fan of Urban Decay eyeshadows! It all started when I first bought the Naked Palette (the original). Since then, my love for Urban Decay Eyeshadows have steadily increased. I've found that all of the shadows that I have tried from this brand are all super pigmented, beautiful, long-lasting, and very easy to apply. My personal favorites for everyday use are the ones I have in the Naked...read more Palette called Sin, Half Baked, Buck, and Naked. I like their matte eyeshadows, as well as their metallic/shimmery ones. I'm not a huge fan of the ones that have a lot of chunky glitter in them, just because they create fallout and in general aren't my favorite type of eyeshadows. The majority of the shadows I've tried go on the eye very smooth, and aren't chalky. They are not buttery in any way like the WetnWild eyeshadows either (which I also love). The only down side is the price on these shadows. But it's really worth it if you get a palette like the naked palettes! I've pretty much been using urban decay eyeshadows for a while now, I haven't even touched any of my other eyshadows! If you get the single eyeshadows, urban decay also has a "make your own" palette, where you can pop out the eyeshadows from the singles packaging and put them in a palette. These eyeshadows are a huge plus and I would definitely recommend this! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    itskayyy | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE!

    I just purchased 9 of these from Sephora. I love them all! The colors are insanely beautiful, they go on easily and blend together well. I love Urban Decay's slightly more wild approach to color! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best in the world

    I'll make this short and sweet. Urban Decay makes an absolutely fantastic eyeshadow. The color range is huge, the formula/texture is to die for...I can't say enough. They are on the expensive side so mostly I try to restrain myself from buying the singles and stick to UD's more wallet-friendly palettes but even if you do shell out the cash for a single, you won't regret it. Just be prepared for th...read moree glitter. Out of the whole line, I'd say about 30% of Urban Decay's eyeshadows have glitter in them. Said glitter is prone to fall-out unless you use a sticky primer beforehand. Just a heads-up. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I love this eyeshadow! I have the color YDK and I use the primer potion and it stays on alllllll day. Feels smooth and sometimes I forget I'm even wearing it. Color pay off is better then MAC-in my opinion. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Melliemoo17 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Loyal Fans

    bought the UD Naked 2 and loved this brand ever since. the pigmentation and payoff is absolutely worth every penny you spent on this beauty. couple them with a good eye base, in my case i am using Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion and the result is absolutely fantastic. I used it on all my clients and this is a staple in my makeup kit. Comparatively to MAC, the color payoff is much more vibrant ...read moreand highly pigmented. I am not an avid fan of matte shadows particularly, unless i really have to, otherwise i will definitely go for slightly shimmery or satiny shadows .. after all makeup should be fun :) I've even recommended my clients to buy some of these shadows for their own use — 2 years, 6 months ago
    bryan_liew | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend