Urban Decay Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Loyal Fans

    bought the UD Naked 2 and loved this brand ever since. the pigmentation and payoff is absolutely worth every penny you spent on this beauty. couple them with a good eye base, in my case i am using Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion and the result is absolutely fantastic. I used it on all my clients and this is a staple in my makeup kit. Comparatively to MAC, the color payoff is much more vibrant ...read moreand highly pigmented. I am not an avid fan of matte shadows particularly, unless i really have to, otherwise i will definitely go for slightly shimmery or satiny shadows .. after all makeup should be fun :) I've even recommended my clients to buy some of these shadows for their own use — 2 years, 8 months ago
    bryan_liew | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorites!!

    These are my favorite shadows. I love chopper — 2 years, 9 months ago
    jennek | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    My biggest and most favorite indulgence!

    I absolutely LOVE Urban Decay eye shadow's. Whether I put them on as-is, or put them on wet for a more intense look, I love the results. My only downside is the price. But I have so many, that it clearly doesn't bother me THAT much :D — 2 years, 9 months ago
    natasha_peichl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Favorites!

    Urban Decay is my favorite brand for eyeshadows. They're $$, but well worth the price. These are super highly-pigmented and they last all day, even without primer. Def worth checking out:) — 2 years, 9 months ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love Urban Decay

    I think these shadows are perfect for teenager-young adults in college. These shadows are super pigmented and shimmery. They might too much for some occasions and, or people. Look great for going out at night. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    cmt81693 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I own the naked palette and I really love it. All of the colors can be mixed and matched together, and it's perfect for creating that signature smoky eye. Urban Decay eyeshadow comes in almost every color imaginable and lasts forever- its a really good brand of shadow to buy. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    dreamer141 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    swatch before you buy but be prepared for greatness

    Yes, I'll agree that a lot of these colors have big chunks of glitter. But that's no surprise. UD's web site categorizes the colors by whether they have shimmer or glitter. Fall-out isn't uncommon with those. Some of the colors, though, are absolutely amazing and non-dupeable. Lounge, for example, is an amazing duochrome. Pigmentation is great and there is such a range of colors. I have more than I could ever use but can't resist. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    jkschmier | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Vibrant colors

    I dont' remember which kit I have, but with their primer, its stays put and the colors are just vibrant. I get alot of compliments on my eye makeup. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    peanutbutter4 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty

    I own this eyeshadow in sin, which is also in their naked palette. This color is super shimmery and the pigmentation is really high, it's almost scary. I love it!! I wouldn't reccommend using this in an every day environment, but it's really nice to use as an highlight on your tear duct because the color is a too light for my skin tone and too shimmery for a highlight on the browbone. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    imadime | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Naked Palette

    I just bought the Naked palette and I LOVE IT! The colors are pretty intense, but not too dark. It's great because you can use just a little bit of shadow to get a great coverage! They blend extremely well and the quality is great. There are some shades which contain glitter, but I haven't experienced much fallout from them at all. I do recommend using primer with the glitter shadows though. Over all, GREAT quality eyeshadow! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Beth2882 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend