Urban Decay Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 9

    LOVE!

    I just purchased 9 of these from Sephora. I love them all! The colors are insanely beautiful, they go on easily and blend together well. I love Urban Decay's slightly more wild approach to color! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best in the world

    I'll make this short and sweet. Urban Decay makes an absolutely fantastic eyeshadow. The color range is huge, the formula/texture is to die for...I can't say enough. They are on the expensive side so mostly I try to restrain myself from buying the singles and stick to UD's more wallet-friendly palettes but even if you do shell out the cash for a single, you won't regret it. Just be prepared for th...read moree glitter. Out of the whole line, I'd say about 30% of Urban Decay's eyeshadows have glitter in them. Said glitter is prone to fall-out unless you use a sticky primer beforehand. Just a heads-up. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I love this eyeshadow! I have the color YDK and I use the primer potion and it stays on alllllll day. Feels smooth and sometimes I forget I'm even wearing it. Color pay off is better then MAC-in my opinion. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Melliemoo17 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Loyal Fans

    bought the UD Naked 2 and loved this brand ever since. the pigmentation and payoff is absolutely worth every penny you spent on this beauty. couple them with a good eye base, in my case i am using Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion and the result is absolutely fantastic. I used it on all my clients and this is a staple in my makeup kit. Comparatively to MAC, the color payoff is much more vibrant ...read moreand highly pigmented. I am not an avid fan of matte shadows particularly, unless i really have to, otherwise i will definitely go for slightly shimmery or satiny shadows .. after all makeup should be fun :) I've even recommended my clients to buy some of these shadows for their own use — 3 years, 11 months ago
    bryan_liew | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorites!!

    These are my favorite shadows. I love chopper — 3 years, 11 months ago
    jennek | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    My biggest and most favorite indulgence!

    I absolutely LOVE Urban Decay eye shadow's. Whether I put them on as-is, or put them on wet for a more intense look, I love the results. My only downside is the price. But I have so many, that it clearly doesn't bother me THAT much :D — 4 years ago
    natasha_peichl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorites!

    Urban Decay is my favorite brand for eyeshadows. They're $$, but well worth the price. These are super highly-pigmented and they last all day, even without primer. Def worth checking out:) — 4 years ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love Urban Decay

    I think these shadows are perfect for teenager-young adults in college. These shadows are super pigmented and shimmery. They might too much for some occasions and, or people. Look great for going out at night. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    cmt81693 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I own the naked palette and I really love it. All of the colors can be mixed and matched together, and it's perfect for creating that signature smoky eye. Urban Decay eyeshadow comes in almost every color imaginable and lasts forever- its a really good brand of shadow to buy. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    dreamer141 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    swatch before you buy but be prepared for greatness

    Yes, I'll agree that a lot of these colors have big chunks of glitter. But that's no surprise. UD's web site categorizes the colors by whether they have shimmer or glitter. Fall-out isn't uncommon with those. Some of the colors, though, are absolutely amazing and non-dupeable. Lounge, for example, is an amazing duochrome. Pigmentation is great and there is such a range of colors. I have more than I could ever use but can't resist. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    jkschmier | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"