Physicians Formula Eye Definer Felt-Tip Eye Marker Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Eye Definer Felt-Tip Eye Marker»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not so great

    PP products always seem to be toss-ups for me. I either love the product or hate it. This eyeliner is somewhere in between, leaning toward the negative end of the spectrum. From other reviews I've read, I expected a perfect, smooth, sexy, easily gliding cat eye. But what I keep ending up with isn't what I expected. Okay, so it's not terrible. But who wants to use beauty products that "aren't ...read moreterrible"...? This was almost impossible to use over any kind of eyeshadow; it dragged along, picking up shadow as it went. When I tried it without shadow, it went on a little smoother, but not my much. The cat eye look is easier with makers, and on a bare eye, it works out just okay. It is effective in making the winged tips, but not without some practice. I say skip it and use the Tarte brand of eyeliner. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    seeingpink | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    goood

    Does NOT run into eyes...It smells funny though. Staying power good....doesn't smudge. Color is watery black....Good product. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    livre3 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Bruised Eye?

    I looked like had a bruised eye after using this eye "marker". I lined my eyes as thin as I could with it. If I teared up or sweat up, the marker would thin & turn blue. When trying to clean up the mess, my eyes would be a faint blue all over - kind of bruised looking. I love the felt tip though, it was so fine & precise. Too bad the formula was useless. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    WaffleA | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    good aplication

    i like that the eye makeup was easier to put in but i felt like the color doesn't stay on long enough — 4 years, 5 months ago
    lauralynn555 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cat eyes...

    This is amazing to make the no fuss-perfect cat eye... I have this in ultra black and it is virtually mistake proof...I then pair the eyes with a red lip! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Dried out too quickly!

    I have purchased this product twice. The second time because the 1st dried out (I had only used it once.) Sure enough the second dried out after one use also. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    HeidiFae | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Eye Liner

    This eyeliner was okay. It is definitly the easiest to apply and you do get a perfect line every time. I just can't help but notice it's not waterproof and it comes off easily after crying or anything water related. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointed

    At first it went on great. Nice and bold. Controllable thin or thick line. And then it dried out after a couple weeks. According to other reviewers you can't put it on over eyeshadow because that dries it out also. Although I have extremely watery eyes I was surprised it did not stay put as long as I expected. I'll stick with Revlon's liquid liner. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    lilrita72 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice application

    I'm not a big liquid eyeliner fan, but I must say that this pen is great for days I want more of a dramatic effect. It applies an even amount and it's relatively easy. I like that it's in a pen-like applicator because the ones with brushes tend to get messy. Overall very good product :) — 5 years ago
    lbalaji1 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Awful

    I can say I'm quite the master with liquid eyeliners, but wanted something that was a bit easier to put on. I bought "ultra black" of this marker and used it on my hand first to get a feel for it. It was light grey. I thought maybe it was just the formula that wasn't coming out yet because it was new - wrong. I put it on my eyes and again, light grey. I suppose for people who want an ext...read moreremely natural light line that is barely noticeable then this may be for them. I wanted black, not grey! But it does stay on forever, actually. It doesn't wipe off at all, even to the next day. But wow, it is NOT BLACK. I was thinking it was almost going to be a sharpie marker but man this sucks. I'm returning this crap. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    et2009 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend