CHI Turbo Digital Microchip Ceramic Hairstyling Iron Reviews

Back to CHI Turbo Digital Microchip Ceramic Hairstyling Iron»
Sort by:
  • 8

    love it

    easy to use and comfortable on the hands, great for all types of style i highly recommend — 6 years, 8 months ago
    laurynbnyc | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it, love it, love it.

    I have had my 2" flat iron for probably 4-5 years. It is as good today as it was when I bought it. I wish that I had purchased the 1" because it handles so much better. I thought that because I had long hair that the 2" was a better bet. It wasn't. I have a hard time using the larger flat iron for adding a curve-under for each section. Other than that, I feel like it is a fabulous product that doesn't burn my hair — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lpaigee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it.

    I am definitely not one to buy expensive styling tools, but this one is well worth it. Works quickly, and makes my hair look awesome! And that's saying something. I don't have the easiest hair to tame. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    iceprincess96 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Totally worth the money!

    I'm a girl with curly hair who loves to wear it straight. I didn't want to spend the money on an expensive flat iron, so after using the cheaper ones that didn't work that well, I bought a flat iron that was "similiar" to the CHI iron. Well after having to buy 3 of them because each one of them broke, I finally decided that I needed to buy the CHI (especially since they use it in my ha...read moreir salon). Well, I got the CHI flat iron as a Christmas gift and it was the best one I could have asked for. It makes my hair so straight and shiney and it doesn't make my hair look dry and damaged. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Shelly522 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    chi turbo

    i have one and i like it so much. I like how good it makes my hair so straight and good. it worth to have one. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    hilary | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    worth it

    I have had mine for about two years and it works faster and better than any of the others I have tried, including Paul Mitchell. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sherylnyc | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Little problem

    I had a problem with this iron shorting out. Sometimes when I used it, it the cord would turn, and it would shut off. I had my husband take a look at it and he figured out what was wrong. A piece of the cord had melted and some of the wires were exposed. I don't know if it melted because the wires were too hot, or if the cord was exposed to the iron. He spliced it and rewired it, and so far so...read more good. Just hope my house doesn't burn down some morning...but I don't want to give it up because it works sooo well! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    funmommy3c | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Straight...

    While the straightener works incredibly well (I have naturally curly/frizzy hair that is highly unmanagable without straightening), I have had problems with the circuitry, it seems. It appears there is a short of some sort. Sometimes the item will turn itself off, even though it doesn't have an auto-off feature. The unit will be heating, and will then have no light on to indicate its status (so...read morelid indicates heating, flickering indicates the temperature is reached). I can remedy this problem by slightly adjusting the desired temperature on the slide, to reinitiate the heating sequence. I started my straightening experience with this product though, and have heard folks have had bad results from lesser products, so I will stick with Chi Turbo. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    BlueC5Kitten | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love Chi flat irons

    After starting with a cheaper iron and not being able to repeat what they did in the salon I spent the money, and it is pricey, for a Chi. It makes my hair look sleek and shiney. I can straighten, curl, or flip easily. Worth the money for me. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jforjewels | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend