Lancome Resurface-C Microdermabrasion Polishing Cream Reviews

Back to Lancome Resurface-C Microdermabrasion Polishing Cream»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Just ok..

    I used this product couple of months ago. This is the first lancome product I have ever used. To be honest there is nothing exciting about the product. It just did what any regular microdermabrasion does that is work as a high quality scrub. So far I have used 4 different brands of microdermabrasion and none of them did what they claim and lancome is no different. it did not deminish my brown spot...read mores a bit, I dont have very dry skin or any wrinkle so there was nothing to change in that area. What I can say is that it does not feel very rough on your skin like one dermabrasion I used. It makes your skin feel smooth and mildly soft. But in terms of wrinkle and brown spots no use. The packaging looks really nice but I would prefer my skin products in tubes or pumps where I wont have to stick my fingers in it every time I use it. it is over priced for its quality and amount. There are cheaper products that will provide the same result. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    nashams | 115 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect surface

    I have used so, so, so many home dermabrasion systems - even the hand held electronic ones. I am in my 50's and have very good skin and always have - but, let's face it, old skin is old skin! I have never gotten results from anything like I do with this. I use it in the shower twice a week and the Vit C every night and have just bought my second set. The Vitamin C makes your skin smell like french fries - seriously, but it goes away when you wash in the morning. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Bellalak | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    lancome resurface microdermabrasion

    Very dissatisfied with this product. Couldn't see the difference. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Nancyr806 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A great at-home system

    The first time i used this, i really saw and felt a difference in my skin. Since I'm still in my 20s, I'd like to think i don't have a ton of dry areas. I believe that prevention will go a long way though; better than trying to reverse damage in 10 years. Anyways, the polish is a good scrub that has very fine particles. I can feel it working, but it's not so harsh that I feel like I'm tearing ...read moremy skin. The beads are small and evenly sized and sloughs away the top layer to reveal my baby soft skin underneath. My only problem with the system is the serum - it feels fine but i'm not sure if it's me, but my tube is cracking and comes spilling out in weird areas when i squeeze it. It's also a bit pricey at $85, but you don't need a lot, so it lasts a long time. I probably don't do it as often as i should, but I've had it for more than 6 months and i haven't finished either one yet. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    cleegiants | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect at home

    This is the perfect product for at home microdermabrasion. The vitamin C cream leaves your skin so soft the next morning. I have used this for about 2 years. It helps my aging skin look renewed. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Brendapadgett | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful and easy to use!

    I have been using this product for about 2 years, it is easy to use. It is not to rough on your skin, gives it a smooth finish. The vitamin C cream you put on afterwards is great. When you wake up in the morning your skin looks so good and smooth. Use it about 3x a week when you first start then cut back 2x a week. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Lourdes67 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    RENEWS SKIN!

    ITS A PERFECT POLISHER! CLEANS DOWN THE PORE, WITHOUT BEING TOO HARSH! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    LISSETTE | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    WASTE OF MONEY

    I bought the set and this "polishing cream" is WAY too harsh. I had to return. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    coopersmama | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend