L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Truth Cream Eyeliner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Truth Cream Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Favorite gel eyeliner

    Stays on all day and doesnt smudge at all. The brush doesnt really work for me though. I have this in black and its really easy to apply too. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    iliketacoss | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product, But Swap the Brush

    The product itself is highly pigmented and creamy. It doesn't dry out too easily unless you leave it open on your makeup counter too long. It's matte enough for you to create sharp edges, then set with powder. You can blur the edges for a smoky look as well. One word of advice - swap the brush for an angled one. It's very likely you'll dislike the tiny, coarse plastic number. Save yourself the tro...read moreuble and ignore the brush that comes with the package. Take one of your angled brushes and enjoy. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    blinkiiz | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great and great price!!

    must get — 2 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lasts forever!

    Since discovering this eyeliner a few years ago, I have used this eyeliner (and ONLY this eyeliner) ever since. Yes, I have given other eyeliners a chance, but they still don't live up to my expectations for eyeliner. The only eyeliner that has matched the staying power of Color Truth cream eyeliner is MAC's fluidline. I might purchase MAC over L'Oreal if it were priced more affordably, but I've b...read moreeen using this stuff for years and am quite firmly a L'Oreal gal at this point. They've been so good to me in the eye department so far that I'm very happy to continue giving them my business. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    KillaKitty | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best eyeliner

    Love this eyelkner, stays on the understrength does not run doesn't make you look like a raccoon — 2 years, 10 months ago
    mpschwa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    Tried this out after finding it on clearance in walgreens. My all time favorite eye liner pot is the Bobbi Brown but I find it a little hard to get off. I've tried others ... Tarte, Napoleon perdis... Then this drugstore one.... Perfect!!!! Stays on all day, no budging, no flaking, no smudging. I can line my waterline in the morning and come home from work and it hasn't moved!! I wear conta...read morect lenses and have NO problems! Great pigmentation and cheap!! I now own 3 of the colors. I threw out the brush it came with (junk) but it still gets 10 stars!!! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    abconn | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 7

    I'm liking this

    I picked navy and was surprised at long it stays on! It lasted throughout the entire night, no problem — 2 years, 11 months ago
    jordanmarie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Flakes

    This cream liner flakes and dries quick. The brush works well, but it's insanely hard and scratchy. This could be something I could live with if it weren't so darn expensive. Next time I'll spend the few extra bucks and buy a MAC fluidline. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    yinyxlum | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it, best eyeliner I have used!

    I have had trouble finding eyeliners that fit all the criteria I need in eyeliner. It has to be easy to apply, it has to last for hours, it has to be smooth, true to the claimed color, and it needs to be easy to remove, or at least come off completely and not get buried in my lashes. For me, this eyeliner did all of these things. I loved the little brush that it came with because it doesn’t over...read moreload with liner and it helps make precise, dramatic lines. This eyeliner also lasts for hours. It doesn’t smudge very easily but it still blends smoothly into my eyelids. I originally purchased the black. For me it was a bold black and gave me the dramatic look that I had been searching for. I later bought the eggplant color and loved to use it for nights out. The color was very similar to how I thought it would turn out and I got good compliments on the eggplant eyeliner. I bought this eyeliner for about $11.00. I think that it was well worth the money. The first time that I bought it I had issues with the eyeliner drying out, but I found a few ways to overcome this issue. The first thing I started doing was putting the cap on after I loaded my brush and between individual eye applications. This helped somewhat, but it still seemed like the eyeliner would get a little dry, so I began mixing a small area of the eyeliner with the little brush before I applied it. This warmed up the eyeliner and made it much easier to work with. I have recommended this product to a few people and they have also loved it. I generally don’t like pencil eyeliner and some applicators don’t allow for defined lines, but the brush that comes with really helps with both these issues. — 3 years ago
    rla | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Eyelinere

    I love this eyeliner is long lasting — 3 years, 1 month ago
    adalisha | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend