L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Truth Cream Eyeliner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Truth Cream Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    it's okay

    Finally found this product in stock; got the black. The color is nice and it stays on good. As for the brush, it's really stiff and sore to apply with, especially on the lower lashes. I think I'll look for another brush to apply it with. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Precious14 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great eyeliner

    I have never been one to be good at putting on eyeliner so I never wear it. Then I saw these and got the black one. After one day of wearing it I fell in love with the stuff. I have oily eyelids and most eyeliners just smudge everywhere after a couple of hours on me. This kind never smudged even after 8 1/2 hour work day and 3 hour night class. This is a winner in my book! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    blondie88 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great Colors, Mediocre Consistency

    I'm a fan of gel and cream liners, so when I saw these hit the drugstores last summer I quickly snapped them up. The colors were gorgeous, have great pigmentation and the wear was on par with other liners of this type that I'd tried (that is to say, pretty good. Could last all day with minimal-to-no smudging), but I found the application and texture of these to be inferior to MAC's fluidlines wh...read moreich I'm more accustomed to. The product was sort of dry and clay-like in the pot and it was a little hard to pick up much product with one of the eyeliner brushes I already owned. The eyeliner brush it comes with picked up product well, but I found this brush to be too stiff and scratchy to feel comfortable using it on the eye area. Also, when I tried applying it to the waterline of the eye (which I know is frowned upon by some, but I do it with all of my MAC liners), it felt a lot grainier and felt more uncomfortable than any other eyeliner I've tried. Also, since this is a drier product it didn't glide on as quickly for me as some of my other cream liners and thus took longer to do my eyes than it usually does. So overall, I wasn't incredibly impressed. I wanted to love them because the colors (especially the teal!) were gorgeous, but the product felt a little cheap. And while it's true that this product is cheaper than its competitors, it's really not that cheap for a drug store eyeliner (I think I got mine for $11-12) and thus not really worth it to me. I'd rather pay the extra money and buy one of the higher end brand's versions of this. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    just got it love it

    i just bought this after searching for the perfect eyeliner. this is a winner — 6 years, 8 months ago
    03131957 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awsome color

    Comes in great colors that have great staying power. You will get lots of compliments with this liner. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    CoriAnn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    really loving this

    I use brown only -- this is the first cream eyeliner I've used that I thought wasn't completely overwhelming to my eye. I don't mind walking like an Egyptian, but I'd rather not look like one! I love that it stays on all day and doesn't smear under my eyes, which is a problem I've had with other liners. I love it! If you're into a bold eye, this is for you! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    padutchchick | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great price for the amount and quality!

    I own black, midnight blue, and eggplant. All colors are very true...what you see in the packaging is what you get once applied. I love the black...it dries down to a deep matte black. The eyeliner lasts all day without smudging or flaking. It is easity washed off at the end of the day. I actually like these better than MAC Fluidline...the colors are more vivrant than some of the Fluidlines a...read morend the texture is creamier. Some complain about the price being high for a drugstore item (about $11-12). However, there is more product in the container than the high end brands and you can ofter find these on sale. By the way...the brush it comes with is difficult to work with so invest in a good eyeliner brush. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MissIndi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    great liner indeed

    i first heard about this when i saw an ad in a magazine. i was like i have to try this. so i went to the store adn saw the price and i was like what 12 dollars. for eyeliner from a drugstore. ok i still bought it cause if i don't like it i can return it. so i tried and and yes i liked it. so i no longer regret buying it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    beautieful | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend