L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Truth Cream Eyeliner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Truth Cream Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Disappointing product...

    I purchased this product thinking it was going to be a really great compromise between a liquid liner and black powder. I was happy at first until I realized that after only a few hours the product started to dry up and flake, this also happened in the jar itself. I had it less than a month before it was unusable. I am very careful with my makeup and store it correctly so I was surprised that th...read moreis happened. Not sure if I maybe just purchased a bad jar. I would be willing to try it again just to give it another chance. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    sonia_silveroli | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    This cream eyeliner has won some pretty special recognition in the beauty world by glamorizing the pages of magazines and polishing looks. It's no wonder, it does everything it claims it would do and a little more. It has a rich pigment and glides on the eye with no trouble at all. It is easier to apply than liquid eyeliner but has the same staying power with no smudges or creasing. There is no ...read morecracking or fading. I'll admit the brush is a little cheap but with the proper application, this product can change your entire beauty routine! It can give its pricier friends from MAC and Sephora a run for the money. But replace it every 6 months or when you see the cream in the pot start to dry out and stick in clumps. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    vanilla_ice | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    works well.

    I bought this eye liner instead of the MAC because obviously its a whole lot cheaper. I was really surprised at how well it works. The only thing I didn't like was the brush that comes with it. It is really hard and scratchy. I suggest using a different brush. Other than that it worked really good. One other thing is that you need eye makeup remover to get it off easily because once its on.....its on. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    xmandy_candyx | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I have all the colors

    I have all the colors and agree the brush isn't very good. It's really weird that it's so hard and small. BUT if you use a eyeliner brush the colors go on great and look good. My favorite is the eggplant/purple that I use with my shadows for a pop of 'pizzaz'. The eyeliner really looks good with my brown, lavender and gray shadows. It changes depending on the shadow I'm using and makes my brown eyes brighten. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    cherry_LA | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    50/50 on this one.

    I have bought three shades of this eyeliner. I LOVE the black because of how rich the hue is, and it stays on all day, even on my inner rims! I also got the blue and the green, but for some reason, the eyeliner was cakey and dry when i tried to apply it. Maybe I got a bad batch or something. Also, if you leave the lid off for more than 10 minutes, you might as well throw it away, because the pot dries out quickly. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    rirby06 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Greasy lids unite!

    I have really greasy eye lids and this liner really does the trick. First things first, throw out that crappy little brush that comes with it, then go get yourself a quality liner brush (if you dont have one already! ) Then just make sure you clean off your lids if you arent applying any eyeshadow and allow enough time for the liner to dry. It always lasts forever on my eyes, and doesnt smear a bit. Great product for a lower price than others! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    CobraQueen | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best eyeliner I've ever had!

    I've had pencil eyeliners in brown and in black. A liquid liner, it was nice but hard to control. I LOVE THIS EYELINER! It's creamy, smooth, and it doesn't smudge off at all. I would rub my eyes sometimes, and I forgot I was wearing this, it stayed intact, no smudging or anything. I use my own brush, ecotools and I just love this eyeliner. This one is definitely a keeper. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Swt_Memoriesx3 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Do NOT buy

    I had just run out of my MAC Fluidline when I decided to buy this because it was so widely advertised and seemed to be a really decent price for its size. Unfortunately I wished I never even bought this because it dried out so fast in its pot that I didn't even get that much of a use out of it and I even capped it really good after each use. Also you would have to work really quick with it becaus...read moree like I said, it dries out REALLY fast. And the brush that comes with it sucks, it is way too thick and short to give you a clean and defined line, so I ended up using my MAC 208 brush instead. If you want something that works then get Maybelline Eyestudio, and this is truly just as good as MAC Fluidline. Also the brush that comes with the Maybelline Eyestudio gel liner is a really good brush, so good that I use it most of the times instead of using my MAC 208 brush, plus this liner doesn't dry out unlike L'Oreal's. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    pencil eyeliner? whats that???

    seriously ever since i discovered this eyeliner a year and a half ago, pencils and liquid are a thing of the past. it goes on smoothly and its has bold look-at-me color. i love it! if u use it the right way and take care of it, it'll last u 3 months. worth the $13 if u ask me. *make sure u wipe off the brush after each application to avoid caking and brush damage *always close the pot when not...read more in use. even if ur gonna scoop up some more! close it as often as u open it cuz it will dry out if u dont. *a little goes a long way. (thats why this stuff lasts so long) u dont need a huge goop of it. jus dab ur brush lightly and you'll pick up just enough. this is my fave eyeliner period. its a good dupe of bobbi brown's gel eyeliner. just alot cheaper <3 — 3 years, 9 months ago
    cillabear | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best thing to happen to my eyes in a long time!

    I did not know what to expect when I bought this but boy was I blown away by the just how easy it was applied! I got it in black and the color was deep and rich; not like other eyeliner products I've used before. I even used it on the bottom rim of my eye and it didn't melt/smudge either. Ony reason I'm not giving the product a complete ten is because I wish they would provide a tiny cap for the brush. It kinda made a mess in my make-up bag. — 4 years ago
    GinnaRae | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend