L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Truth Cream Eyeliner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Truth Cream Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best thing to happen to my eyes in a long time!

    I did not know what to expect when I bought this but boy was I blown away by the just how easy it was applied! I got it in black and the color was deep and rich; not like other eyeliner products I've used before. I even used it on the bottom rim of my eye and it didn't melt/smudge either. Ony reason I'm not giving the product a complete ten is because I wish they would provide a tiny cap for the brush. It kinda made a mess in my make-up bag. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    GinnaRae | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    it's alright

    for my first gel liner, it was a decent choice. the formula stays on pretty well, but sometimes it gets crackly and its a dry formula. the brush that it comes with works really well too. i need a really skinny angled brush to make a fine line on my eyes. i would pick this liner again. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    lune12 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Worked well....at first.

    I have this in blue and black and at first, I truly thought it was amazing! High, rich pigmentation that glided on pretty smoothly and lasted long. However, after it dries up pretty quick and although there is still a significant amount in the pot, it no longer goes on smoothly nor lasts. I'm not sure if this is just me, but it seems like the blue has a better formula than the black because it is ...read moremuch creamier and smooth. They were $11 each (which isn't THAT cheap to me) when I bought it, and I personally don't think it's worth the money. Not super impressed. — 5 years ago
    chr15tine | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Okay, but won't buy again

    I have this in Midnight Blue, and it's okay. Not super-pigmented, but pretty good. Fairly smooth, but my biggest issues are that the color dries a lot lighter than it is and if you attempt to smooth out the line, you end up just wiping the product off your eyelid and back onto the brush, even if there is still product on the brush. Also, the little brush that came with it was horrible--very hard, ...read morescratchy, and actually painful when i used it. I may use this up (if it doesn't dry out first), but I won't be repurchasing; I'll try Revlon or something. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mangodelish709 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Cream Eyeliner

    Well, this is the first cream eyeliner I used and I really liked it so much I bought all five colors. I stays put all day but the brush is not that great it's a little too wide, also after a few uses I noticed the eyeliner itself is a little too thick and kind of clumps. The colors are great I may try using a different applicator. The quality could be improved to be smoother and longer wearing. I ...read morerecently tried Maybelines Gel Eyeliner and I hate to say it but it was better than this product , you get a smaller amount but the texture is very soft and it's around $10.00 about the same price as this product. The only advantage to this eyeliner to me is the colors. Overall it's not a bad buy but I prefer Maybelines Gel Eyeliner I just wish they had the same colors as HIP — 5 years, 3 months ago
    IDJ1969 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Eyeliner!

    I just purchased this cream liner in Midnight Blue (black wasn't available) and my goodness..this liner is amazing! It goes on smoothly, the colors are gorgeous and not too over the top, what I love about this is that you can get a thin line or a bold line without a problem. THE ONE COMPLAINT: the little brush that came with it was too stiff and would scratch my eye lid, so I used the tilted brush I had already. :] — 5 years, 4 months ago
    JRodJenn | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better than MAC

    Length of wear is totally awesome and it did not smudge. The color stayed true. I will never buy MAC Fluidline again. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Jeanettie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Inconsistent wear

    This eyeliner is decent. I tried it as a drugstore substitute for mac fluid line. It does flake and about 50% of the time it melts or creases on my eyes. When used with an eye primer it does last longer. The formula is similar to fluid line, but the performance is inferior. The brush is too rough to use in my opinion. I've read a lot reviews that said it rivals fluid line, but it was only OK for me. I'll pay an extra $4 and stick with fluid line. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    flowermash | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Easy to use and lasts all day!

    I have oily skin, and almost every liner has ended up underneath my eyes or smudged all over the place within a few hours. This is still exactly where I put it and nowhere else twelve hours later! The colors are intense but matte, so they don't look too bright. I have never tried to put eyeliner on the inside of my lashes (OW!) so I have no idea how it would work in that area. For me, the sellin...read moreg point is that it is easy for even uncoordinated users like me to apply perfectly, and it lasts ALL day, even on oily eyelids. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    beccatheeditor | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    amazing but pricey

    i honeslty could say that this eyeliner compares to the gel eyeliner from mac ..its naturally glides on and it comes with an angle brush that works lke magic..lol.....is comes off easy with maakeup remover and it works great for a cat eye — 5 years, 6 months ago
    munky16 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"