Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour Reviews

Back to Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Shade Allegoria (better than Ballet Slippers!)

    Chanel nail lacquers are awesome - lasting, no chip, true to color, good consistency, good shine. My pedicure lasted for weeks AND looked fresh (but they may also speak a little to the application of an excellent pedicurist). Yes, pricey, but so absolutely worth it. Shade Allegoria is a beautiful pink/nude that looks fabulous on chocolate (dark-skinned) girls! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    COCOACHiCBeauty | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    No Pulp Fiction..Just High Luster Truth

    Ever since Uma Thurman wore Vamp in Pulp Fiction, I've been hooked on Chanel's nail polishes. My latest favorite is Lotus Rouge..the perfect shade of bluey-red. They are a little on the pricey side, but Chanel is worth the money. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Deirge | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    worth the price

    Maybe it's because it is so pricey, but I love and cherish each rarely purchased bottle of Chanel polish and the bottle usually last me a very long time. It goes on smooth and lasts several weeks as a pedicure. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sfilzen | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lasts Beautifully On Me

    I have to disagree with the review on this one - my experience has been that my Chanel Ballerina, in one thin coat with a base and top coat, lasts like gangbusters and looks beautiful and natural. I put it on my mom the same way and it lasted really well for her as well. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    A Nice Little Indulgence

    Chanel polishes are in the most beautiful, radiant and unique colors. This polish also doesn't chip as quickly as OPI or Essie. I love the bottle as well - it's sturdy for no-spill traveling. Worth $20? Maybe not all the time, but pick one or two colors you love and can't get anywhere else and indulge!! Every girl needs a little Chanel :-) — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    shanhai red:a classic color

    this color is georgous on nails or toes,a little sparkle in the red gives it extra pizazz.buy it. be glamourous — 6 years, 8 months ago
    1stmaven | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Totally worth it

    Beautiful colors that really catch peoples eyes. Pick colors that are rare, althought their reds are fantastic. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    raquel03 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Colors that radiate opulence!

    Give as a gift to friends and family.My daughter blends her shades for unique effects. She gives me a pedicure and the colors lasted for months! Love it! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    chrise | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    This is such a waste of money!!!

    Let me first say that I am pretty much a Chanel girl. I love most everything they make. But . . . this polish is just not up to Chanel standards. The colors are usually very pretty but compared to other brands (like OPI, Essie, even drugstore brands) it does not hold up. For example, I bought Black Satin when it first came out and was so excited - only to have it chip less than 12 hours later...read more. The comparably colored black polish I bought from Nailtini stays on for at least 5-6 days without a chip (and without a top coat). I have given Chanel polish so many chances but I have to give this a thumbs down. There is no reason to pay this much for polish unless it is a GREAT polish and this polish is simply less than average. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Ingastar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    lasting color does not chip

    this silky and shiny polish lasted me for ten days without any chpping and peeling.i don,t like that in other nail polish brands.this polish is worth every penny for the price.so wonderful.god bless you chanel. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    clinique | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend