Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour Reviews

Back to Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it!

    This is my favorite nail polish. It is expensive but worth the money. It glides on easily and stays un-chipped for a long time. I am very busy and this nail polish allows me to go for longer without painting my nails because they stay looking nice longer. It is far superior to cheap nail polish. The main difference that I have noticed is that the red does not dye my nails yellow or pink like other polishes. Great product in a chic bottle! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    hrhclaire | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    gorgeous colors!

    Great nail polish — 6 years, 5 months ago
    CoriStyle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Just got my First and my Last Chanel Nail Polish

    The first bottle of polish I got went on very thick and didn't spread very easily. I took this back because it was as if the polish was old and started getting too tacky. Chanel replaced it and the results were better, however, my polish is already chipping. I spent my Sunday morning doing my manicure and the next day I have to redo it - major chipping going on. You will need a top-coat over y...read moreour polish for your manicure to endure longer than a few hours. This is just really not worth the money, and I am so sad becuase I love the colour. I will find an Essie or OPI colour that looks like Blue Satin, instead. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Scotland0303 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great

    really brings out my nails! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    omendh | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Chanel Nail Color

    I don't know how they do it. I find Chanel nail colors to go on better, last longer, and stay fresh longer than ANY other brand I have tried in the past 30 years. They cost more, but if I have to use twice as much of a cheaper polish because the initial coat bubbles, if I have to throw away a bottle of a cheaper brand after a year because it separates hopelessly, but I can keep the Chanel for 10 ...read moreyears (no kidding) and MAYBE have to thin it once a year-- well, the cheaper brand isn't really cheaper, and causes me lots of aggravation to boot! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Ratgirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Colors great! Prone to chipping

    I was dissapointed that by the end of the day my newly painted nails were already strating to chip away color. The colors are awesome! Perhaps with use of a top coat the color has more staying power. I did expect more out of this product. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    pinksurly | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Blue Satin is Pretty!

    When I first wore Blue Satin over New Year’s Eve, I applied two coats to my nails; this proved to be too dark, it looks almost black. So I tried it again, applying just one coat and this time, the true color with all its blue shimmer glory really comes through and I love it! I like Chanel's formulas for polish; it's easy for me to paint nails myself. But, it isn't any more chip resistant than any other polish out there. Vamp is still my all-time Chanel fave! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    nillacookie | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    gorgeous

    I love Chanel makeup, the entire collection is fantastic. I am waiting to splurge on the Blue Satin nail polish..very chic. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    HollyP | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too much of a hype

    tried the black satin. i was looking for black nail polish and tought i'd buy this and give it a try. didn't like it. i had to put two coats so that the color would actually come out right, plus it chips out too soon. i've used cheaper versions that work better. maybe it'll work better with lighter colors but not dark ones. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    itsana | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best polish ever

    I have been using chanel polish for years. It never chips and the colors clear, never muddy. It's worth the price. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    betts410 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend