Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour Reviews

Back to Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great colors

    Paradoxal is my favorite. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Mile | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pretty colors

    Even though Chanel polish is quite expensive, I love them! I have the color Vamp and it's absolutely gorgeous! I know it costs a lot, but I love the quality of Chanel's polishes and that's what makes me love them. I can't wait for their limited edition polishes so I can pick those up too :) — 2 years, 8 months ago
    LMarie27 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great colors

    Lasts a long time and goes on smoothly. Great range of colours. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    whlsarah | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Polishes in term of Colors

    Chanel has the best colors and i desperately wait every season for them to unveil there new colors. How ever they are pricey. My favorites are particulere and Paradoxical. I am still using the Particuilere. Thought I will not spend that on polish again but if you have the moolah then go ahead but budget friendly suggestion is that Sephora by OPI and other budget friendly brands have a lot of colors that you can match with Chanel's on trend colors. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kez_shay | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    -

    I have 14 of them. The darkest colours chip faste but with a top coat it isn't a problem. They are the best polish i've ever had! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    esmeee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Won't use anything else

    I fell in love with Chanel nail polish when I lived in Manhatten many years ago and I haven't looked back since. To bad my favorite color, ruby slippers, is no long availible. For me this brand lasts the longest on my nails and have had pedicures last almost a month with only minor touch ups. I will never change brands, for me it is worth the price. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    nedgar | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Le Vernis Nail Color

    Chanel make excellent nail color, base coats and top coats. The colors are amazing and the formula is formaldehyde free. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ALFletcher | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Chanel: Great Colors, Not So Great Quality

    While I do like Chanel, I wouldn't say their nail polish is of an impressive quality. No doubt a lot of it is about the name brand, and the packaging is always attractive, but the polish doesn't seem to last any longer than other brands, even Rite Aid. I will say though that Chanel does come up with some beautiful colors, including Rodeo Drive (a lavender), Mimosa (a bright yellow) and Black Sat...read morein (a rich, glossy black). I wouldn't exclusively purchase my nail polish from Chanel, but I would buy the occasional bottle, particularly when it's a unique color that is harder to find elsewhere. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Kamala_Kirk | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not that great...

    The colors are beautiful, but it takes FOREVER to dry! It takes about 20 to 25 minutes to dry. The brush really isn't that great. It chipped two days after I applied it... Overpriced, takes forever to dry, chips quite easily. I recommend OPI. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    SourPatchKiddz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    So disappointed!

    As a huge lover of Chanel fashion, and a super-proud owner of a Chanel handbag, I am very disappointed with Chanel's Le Vernis. You would think an expensive polish from such an important brand would be better formulated, yet it chips incredibly easily - even WITH a top coat - literally, I mean only a day or two will pass before you get a major chip that ruins the overall look. So what if you reapp...read morely - I'm fanatical about doing my nails once a week, but heck, I won't do them more than that! The polish oughta meet me halfway!! I bought Dragon, which was a beautiful red I have to say, but now that I'm out of this bottle I won't be buying any more of Le Vernis. If I can provide a recommendation for another brand here, I'd say to try Dior's Vernis...they really know how to make a long-lasting polish... — 3 years, 5 months ago
    PrettyPretty87 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend