Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour Reviews

Back to Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best nail polish

    Although it is a little pricey, the polish is deffidently worth the extra dollars. It goes on so smoothly, you really only need one coat. It comes off easily with nail polish remover, yet it does not chip easily. It doesnt stain your nails or turn them yellow. it reallly is a great nail polish. I am normally a fan of OPI, but this Chanel really works better! Its looks like you went and got a manicure. I deffidently recommend!!!!! — 3 years ago
    itsmeeeeee | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it!

    I have bought it in like 6 different colors, ad the packaging in brilliant! It does chip, but I'm pretty sure nail polish's do that.... — 3 years, 1 month ago
    maddietaylor | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    on the pricey side

    I love nail polish and gave this one a try. its a bit on the pricey side, but there is nothing bad about it. my nails looked great but I think for the future I might try to find cheaper brands to use — 3 years, 6 months ago
    ecem414 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Too expensive

    For such a high end brand, I expected better results. The color is great but it chips easily. For 1/3 the price, I still prefer OPIs, what I call The Holy Grail of all nail polish :) — 3 years, 11 months ago
    sinxandcosx | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Fancy brand, cheap quality

    I use this nail polish quite often at work, (my Clinique counter is right across), and the polish ALWAYS bubbles after an hour, takes forever to dry, AND it chips like crazy after a day....wet n wild's dollar polishes are better than these overpriced polishes. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    TTLBeautyAddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    A Love/Hate Relationship With It

    The reason I said that is because although the colors are just absolutely gorgeous, they tend to chip on me quite easily, especially the darker colors. My Black Satin chipped off in 2 days. At first I thought it was just the bottle I had so when I got another bottle, the same thing happened, only it chipped after 1 day. It's too bad because Chanel's nail polishes have excellent colors that goes...read more on opaque and dries in a quick, but for this price, it should last a little longer. I've had better luck with Essie , Opi and Zoya. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best, nails down!

    I have tried all kinds of nail polish, but never have my nails been harder or grown out better with Rouge Noir (vamp) or had more compliments with Lilac Sky. These polishes, all of them, wear well on me - yes, the darker ones tend to chip faster, but you absolutely MUST use a top coat always with any polish to keep the shine and protect the colour! Chanels colours to me are always leading the pack...read more, the quality is always fantastic and they last a long long long time (I have some that are years old and are still good!). The colour, consistency, the way they help my nails grow and last without breaking, and the way the polishes go on make this polish the best in show. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Luluhalabaloo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice Colours

    I used Chanel nail colours with the base coat and top coat. My mani-pedi lasted exactly one week (7 days) before chipping set in. Still not too bad considering I reapplied nail colour until my next salon appointment Then I discovered Essie 3 Way Glaze, a superior base, strengthener and top coat. Use it with Chanel, ladies! I'm absolutely certain you will extend your mani-pedi for more than one week. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Lady_in_Bloom | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great, but Overpriced.

    I really like this nail polish cause it stays on pretty long and doesnt chip for a while. i love the packaging though because i dont know why but suddenly im like in love with anything thats packaged in a square container. but i think that this nail polish is way too overpriced cause you can probablly get another nail polish from a different brand and it will be almost the same color. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tiffster289 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    wellll

    I *love* Kaleidescope - totally worth the money. Never been tempted to spend the dough on another Chanel, though. — 5 years ago
    nivipa | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend