Bumble and bumble Hair Powder Reviews

Back to Bumble and bumble Hair Powder»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Why did they make this a spray powder?

    Disappointing. I liked the original hair powder. The spray while a match to my hair (dark chestnut) left it stiff and unmanageable...like a weird crust coating my strands. I say don't mess with perfection... I would rather use baby powder to absorb oil at the root. Bring back the original and I will rethink my rating!!! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product If You have Slightly Thinning Hair (BLACK)

    As a mom, I have experienced first hand gorgeous thick hair all over my crown throughout pregnancy...and alas, a year after the birth, my hair has thinned considerably on top. This is a good solution to camoflage any shiny scalp areas in addition to adding texture and volume to your hair. The cons include the following: more on the pricey side, color will rub off on linens. The pros include: as ...read morementioned above, good camoflage for scalp areas, good if you have roots growing in and you are between visits, this product is a spray, it is easier to apply and provides better coverage that brush on powders used for the same purpose, great as a 'dry shampoo' for days when you don't have time to wash your hair but don't want to feel uber greasy. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Air | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this stuff!

    Yes, its expensive, but I am saving $ on my shampoo and hair spray since I dont have to use as much of it. I only wash my hair every 3 days and this really takes my oily scalp away. I read that people are getting this all over their bathroom and hands.... are you spraying it all over like hair spray??? The directions just say to spray in layers and comb out. Here is how I use it, I spray at my ...read moreparts. and then comb. I sperate chunks of hair and spray at the scalp.... I part my hair off to the side in the front across my forehead and then back comb for volume in the back. This product adds volume and density to my fine thin hair! I love it!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Kellie17 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great if you have hair loss

    I have been losing my hair for some time and discovered hair powder about 5 years ago. I found out about Bumble and Bumble through my stylist and I use it along with the sprinkle on hair powder to cover the thinning look. That said I cannot imagine using this as a dry shampoo. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    hotairkat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bumble and Bumble...THE BEST EVER for gray hair root touch ups

    I did not purchase this as a shampoo. I purchased this to spot color my gray roots. I have dark brown hair and have had to touch up my hair every 2 weeks...SO now I just shake and spray a very minimal amount at the root to cover the gray, just on my part that shows! Presto..no more gray and it holds me about another week. I absolutely love this~!!!! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    cheryllk99 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Terrible Dry Shampoo

    I've tried to many dry shampoos, this one, Oscar Blandi, Ojon and this one fell far short of my expectations. First off, it leaves a nasty heavy-hold hairspray-like film on your hair wherever you spray it. Second, the large can only lasted me 3-4 uses and the price is a little on the high side. My favorite by far is the Ojon Rub-Out dry shampoo. It's actually hydrating for your hair, like a ...read moretreatment since is also contains the Ojon nut and there's no sticky film left on your hair. It smells nice too, like rich earthy goodness. I want something that's going to smell nice because on that second day after shampooing you want something nice smelling to cover up that oily hair smell. Bumble's product has so scent at all. I use all of Bumble and Bumble's products (Prep spray, Gentle Shampoo, Super Rich Conditioner, Styling Lotion Spray) and really wanted to like this. Sorry Bumble, this one was a flop. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    HeatherAnnB | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I spray painted my bathroom

    lol I guess I should say don't buy unless you are well versed in using hair powder, I bought it as a "hey what the heck" kind of purchase on account I have colored hair and don't like to wash it every day. My face was brown, my chest and back were speckled brown. It didn't really make your hair look super clean and I really feel like it wouldn't retain a blowouts look for two days like i...read moret says, my scalp was quite itchy, even after shaking and brushing it out. For the price, I would have rather have gone to the drugstore and bought a cheap one and saved my money, I am not so impressed with b&b's products, unless I am using the wrong ones.. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    austrailius | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for gray roots

    When my roots are beginning to show, I lightly spray my roots where my hair parts. It covers the roots beautifully. the Blondish is really a light brown. I love the stuff - but I agree that you don't want to be rubbing your hair or scalp because you WILL have color under your fingernails. I give a VERY short spritz and at least 8 inches away. A little goes a long way. Wish it were cheaper, but I can't do without it. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Mirabelle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    expensive but not sure if it's worth it

    So it did what it was supposed to do (de-grease my hair), but it completely destroyed my bathroom and ,more importantly, my hairbrush. I'm still finding flakes in my brush and it's nasty. I returned the product, but now I'm unsure if maybe I just didn't know how to use the product. Either way, I guess, it was a flop. PS don't wear white after using this eek! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    liztish | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    boo

    ojon is way better...gives volume and life to dirty locks. this smells icky and doesnt do as much... — 4 years, 11 months ago
    natatouille | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend