Bumble and bumble Hair Powder Reviews

Back to Bumble and bumble Hair Powder»
Sort by:
  • 1

    A huge disappointment

    I was very disappointed in this product. I have normal to dry hair, long, wavy. I used the brunette shade and the blonde one. I followed the instructions exactly. It made my hair feel crummy and dirty and I couldn't wait to shampoo and get it out. I like Cake's product better. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Maureenfmh | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    What A Mess

    Extremely messy but does work. I have oily hair and have to shampoo every day. This works to allow me to skip a shampoo, but not sure the mess is worth it. I use the red and thererfore wind up with red powder everywhere, even though I bend over the bathtub to use it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    TraceyD | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Messy!

    I used this product once and it made my hair horribly dirty. The product came off on my hands and made them look stained. It's now sitting in my closet and will never be used again! What a waste! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ajw7373 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Works But Messy

    I have fine hair that I normally wash every day. I was looking for a product that would allow me to get two days out of a shampoo. I liked how the hair powder worked and gave my hair body, but it is very messy; I took an afternoon nap and woke up to find it all over my pillow case, -- yuck. I'd recommend this only for a special event or up-do. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    lyndaccox | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Big Disappointment!

    Despite the high price, I tried this product. I've always been a fan of B&B. This product turned out to be a huge disappointment. It stained my hands, and makes the hair feel sticky & dirty. Only used once and is now sitting in a closet. Would not recommend to anyone. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    michaelene | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for between shampoos

    I color my hair, so I try not to wash it every day. This powder is great for the days when I don't shampoo, plus it helps cover my roots when they start to show. I haven't had a problem with it staining my hands. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Ptami1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not that great

    i bought this product for my sister because she has long, thick hair that is color-treated and gets oily in a day. it was pricey, but since i love the line and it's other great products i didn't mind the splurge. what i didn't like is how careful i had to be when spraying it onto my sister's hair because it's colored hair powder. it absorbed the oil okay, but after using it for one day she complai...read morened to me that her hands were stained after touching her hair. it was a disappointment. not only is it expensive, but you only have so many color choices to choose from. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    prettyinpink | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Perfect for oily hair

    I have fine hair that tends to get oily after just 1 day, but with this product I don't have to shampoo daily! I just spray a little at roots, tease lightly, and wear my hair in a chic updo. Bonus - this creates great texture and body for pinning up hair, all while soaking up any greasies! Also good when you want a little extra "oomph" to finish off a blow out... gives hair nice body that lasts all day. For me, only downside is the price and some messiness while spraying. — 7 years ago
    chinky | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend