Bumble and bumble Hair Powder Reviews

Back to Bumble and bumble Hair Powder»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Worst purchase ever... ever.

    I generally love dry shampoo and Buble and bumble, so I thought that this would be incredible, but I could not have been more wrong. The blonde color somehow made my medium-blonde hair appear brown, and unlike other dry shampoos that mostly shake out this sticks on my hair and makes it feel like glue -- I could barely get a brush through my normally tangle-free hair! If you want a good dry shamp...read moreoo I highly recommend the one from Oscar Blandi (it smells better than any other dry shampoo and it actually works well too) — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Blakeslee | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I don't know that I could live without the hair powder. I use the white (I have blonde hair). I spray my roots in the morning & dont use any hairspray. If I feel like my hair is limp, I just give a little shake where I applied the powder & it livens up my do!!!! A+++ product — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mjackson923 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    YAY! No more greasy roots!

    Okay, I tried with product, with doubt, and really regreting that I just spent $19 on a 1oz can. But, let me tell you, it is well worth the money. I could backcomb my hair a lot easier, it held my style better, covered my incoming roots, kept the grease off AND I even slept in my hairstyle for 2 nights... and it kept. (Gross, I know... but it tested the product to the limit.) — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Ursela | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this stuff!

    It is a life saver! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    susielu28 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    undefined

    great for eliminating oily hair at the roots so you dont have to wash everyday! It is on the expensive side, but well worth it for what you save on shampoo and conditioner. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    blueshoe42 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    flat hair to volume

    This product works great with my hair. I have hair that is very sensitive to product, the oil in my hair causes any volume i get to go flat within hours. With this product i get the volume I want, and it lasts for a few days. The thing I don't like about this product is that it does have a bit of color, that will get on your hands right after you spray it. You need to let it set and dry before playing with it to help the color not get everywhere. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mswhitney | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Too Powdery

    Not my cup of tea....too much flakiness! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    winnermb | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not so much...

    I purchased anearlier generation of this product, which is simply "powder" and not a spray. While it does work pretty well, I found that for the price, you can achieve almost the same results (at least if you are blond) with plain old corn starch. Not worth the money and I won't be trying this $39 spray version. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    durhamama | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    made a mess!

    i was psyched to try this new product. i was horrified to end up with a white "halo" around my head. I'll stick with Oscar Blandi's Dry shampoo! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    mbguinn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great stuff!

    If you're looking for a good product at a decent price, look here. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    blackleather | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend