Bumble and bumble Hair Powder Reviews

Back to Bumble and bumble Hair Powder»
Sort by:
  • 5

    kinda messy

    you have to really comb it through or you can have a spot on your head and if you scratch your head plan on having color under you nails. Other than that it adsorbs oil good and adds texture — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kbug83 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too hard to use.

    This product is very difficult to use as it gets all over you and everything else in the room. — 6 years ago
    laurielim | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not good.

    I had heard about hair powders in magazines, and then BB came out with the colored powder... I thought "genius! My hair tends to get oily... It's sometimes to "clean" and silky... This is my chance to jump into the dirty hair fray!" I bought the black powder, sprayed it into my black hair, and - was exceedingly disappointed. It didn't smell fresh, it didn't feel fresh, and it d...read moreid NOT soak up oil. I now use Rene Furterer Dry Shampoo which is AMAZING. It soaks up oily, disappears into hair and smells like fresh lemonade. Try something else ladies. — 6 years ago
    olelala | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    High Expectations, Low Results!

    Influenced by the reputation of the brand name and numerous beauty mag mentions, I ponied up the cash for what I was disappointed to find was suspiciously like the temporary hair color spray we all used to buy for Halloween. The spray we used to pay $3.00 for. Though this spray "powder" did perform as advertised, absorbing excess oil, the red color was a bit too bright and really onl...read morey blended well on my hair if it was freshly colored- otherwise I looked as if I had a blotchy, botched dye job. It also made my hair incredibly dull looking, which is only slightly better than having unwashed hair. I didn't find it terribly messy, as other reviewers did, but I did have to do a once over to remove the errant specks of red from my face. Overall, not a bad product, but definitely not worth the price (especially considering that I got fewer than 10 uses out of the large can.) Cut the price by $25.00 and I'd use it again, otherwise, I'm keeping my eyes open for another option on lazy days. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    OutInAPout | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    This stuff is awesome for those days when you need to stretch your wash another day. Adds texture as well as absorbs grease so that you can un-stick the hair from your head. It is pretty expensive, but a little goes a long way. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works on My Hair

    Hair powder works so well on my hair that I have stocked up on it. I brush it in after application to the roots. It takes out the grease when I don't have time to wash. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    QTKatie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love it!

    This is a great product to train your hair not be washed daily. It will give a great boost to oily looking hair. Also, when roots are showing you can spray and it will help blend until your next coloring. The product is light weight and does not make your hair look limp like other dry shampoo products. Would recommend :) — 6 years, 3 months ago
    aer151 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dark Roots beware!

    I love this stuff when it's almost time to color my hair, but not quite time. It covers the roots beautifully and makes my hair have volume. Love it! Just don't spray too much or it has a stiff feeling. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    BBmaxy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    didn't work well on my hair

    for the price I expected much better-didnt like how it looked or felt. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    tiffnat | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    It's like spray paint.. for the hair!

    I understand what this products is aiming for, but I think they missed the mark. I have the blonde version and it looked like brown spray paint that sticks to your skin and sprays quickly. It didn't hide roots or help with oily scalp, it just spray painted my hair and made me wash it sooner. Maybe it's useful to darker haired gals? — 6 years, 4 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend