Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer Reviews

Back to Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Curly Curly Curly

    I have some really curly hair, and this product really helps enhance the curls and give it a smooth appearance without the ugly frizz that happens living in Florida, the land of Humidity...This product not only works fantastically, it smells WONDERFUL, as does all the Aveda products. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Shellie217 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Made me love my curls

    I used to straighten my hair every day until I found this product. It makes my hair practically frizz free, and defines my curls beautifully! No matter what brand of shampoo I use, as long as I have this product, my hair looks beautiful. I get so many compliments on my hair now, and I love it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Beccalyn17 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    wow product

    no frizz and lots of curls,i been really happy with it — 6 years, 3 months ago
    tigrule | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Disappointment

    I have found cheaper curl enhancers that don't flake and cause a build-up in my hair. It does work and does what it says, but by the end of the day my head itches. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    JenniferFrangel | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    I am sorry, I love Aveda products but this cannot beat

    KMS Curl Up, it flakes off and makes my hair sticky. Too bad, I want to support Aveda as a company, guess I will have to make it their shampoo (which I love)! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rpetrossian | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not my favorite

    I have curly hair and tried this product as a replacement for Aveda Elixir but I did not like it. It made my hair too soft and the curl definition did not hold and it was more frizzy. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Lanta00 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not too crazy about it

    Well, maybe I didn't know how to use it, but I wasn't impressed. My hair holds the curl better with other products. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    LaFeaMasBella | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    It was like nothing...

    Really, it was like I hadn't put anything in my hair at all. No curl definition, no smoothness, nothing. Didn't hurt my hair either. Just useless for me. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Guerita | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    This (all Aveda) smells wonderful; It made my curls, not frizzy and not so fluffy. This has been one of my top products to purchase when I do buy from Aveda. I recommend this product to anyone who has a curly head of hair and doesn't know how to enhance it... and it tired of frizz....Just try it! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sunNvegas | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Controlled frizz but did not define curls as I'd hoped

    After I read the product review in Allure I ran straight to the salon to purchase this product. I have VERY thick, coarse, curly hair. This did help with frizz to a great extent and added shine as well, but I definately did not get the curl definition from it that I'd hoped for. If anything, my curls looked a bit limp. I don't think it's because I used too much of the product because I used it ...read moreseveral times, experimenting with various amounts, and always got the same results. I gave a sample of it to a friend to try and she wasn't delighted either. I won't buy this again. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    lwoodlaw | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 11 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend