Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer Reviews

Back to Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Was dissapointed

    This curl creme was pretty heavy for my fine curly hair and weighed my curls down. I didn't like the feel of it - felt greasy. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    bostonwaves | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too pricey not to deliver the Punch

    When I first took my hair from relaxed to natural this stuff was great but too expensive. I you have the disposable income go for it!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    KcLewis | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    hmm

    while most people seem to love tis stuff, I thought it really not great at all. It did not define my curls, and it left my hair very stiff and crunchy. I like my curls to feel soft and touchable. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    luvwii | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    good for thicker hair

    I have wavy/curly hair but it is on the finer side. I use 2 parts gel to 1 part aveda be curly and come out with perfect hold that is not stiff and '80's looking. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    DentalDiva_13 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not worth it.

    Be Curly made my hair feel soft, but it didn't hold my curls together very well at all. Plus, it kept frizzy curls under control for a little while, but seemed to wear off throughout the day. For the price, this is not worth it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    RWilliams | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 4

    disappointing

    It did tame fizz, but didn't enhance curl the way I expected. But it smells great! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    3dzookeeper | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not work

    after I got my hair curled, I start to use this product, but it did not work. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Sophiapan | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Definitely not what I expected!

    I was so disappointed in this product. It did not tame my frizzies. I have a head full of course wavy thick hair. I would not recommend spending any money on this product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    TinanMT | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    not fuzzy!

    my hair an iregular wave to it and nothing helps it look nice. i used to straighten my hair all the time. with this product my hair is not frizzy or fuzzy and it is a great wave and on really good days almost a curl and i get compliments on it all the time. i mix it with a little bit if the liquid gel and the hold last all day! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    laurenk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The product for us curly girls.

    I have naturally curly hair. Not the pretty springy curls, but the thick wavy curls. This stuff makes it easier to love my hair. I have tried EVERYTHING that has been made and I always go back to this product. It takes away frizz, it makes my curls big and thick instead of frizzy, thin, and wispy. With this product I never have to use anything else. This is all my hair needs. This is my life saver! I cannot do without this product!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    KimberlyK | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend