Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer Reviews

Back to Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    one of the best curl gel I've used

    This is one of the best curl gel products I've used, and if I put it in my hair when it's damp after shampopoing, and go to sleep on it wet, I wake yup with ringlets, exactly the way I want it! other vurl products are stronger, but I loke Aveda products because it's color treated and I know they won't damage my hair... — 6 years, 5 months ago
    elisse | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    totally useless

    I have long wavy hair with some amount of frizz. Aveda Be Curly did absolutely NOTHING to enhance my curls nor did it tame the frizz nor did it add shine. Do not waste your money on this product. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    foryourinfo | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I cannot live without my Be Curly!

    I am an Aveda snob... I only use Aveda products. IThe Be Curly lotion is a daily staple -- just like my coffee! It's the BEST! I put this in my hair, comb it through, add some Aveda Gel, then scrunch with a towel -- put on my make up -- blow dry with a diffuser -- viola! PERFECT curls lasting all day and night!!!!!! For me, this product is worth every penny -- my hair agrees -- along with everyone I see -- I receive quite a few compliments! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    scrltbegonias | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good stuff!

    I like this product for my wavy thick hair. I understandthat is is part of a system, but this is all I have used and it is enough. It is excellent for taming the frizz that the Georgia humidty brings with it and that is wht I use it for . — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Squidflower | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Very heavy

    I did not like this product. It did not give my hair any extra curl and made it feel greasy. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    durhamama | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Aveda Be Curly Curl Enhancer

    This has been a lifesaver for me. I cannot afford to get a perm as often as I would like, but this product saves the day. When I use it, it refreshes what perm I have left and my hair doesn't go limp as fast. I would rate this product higher if I didn't have to add other products for shine. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    grannyhoff | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Be curly

    I really liked this for it made my curls really come out. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    brendaweis | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not so sure about Be Curly

    While the smell was fresh and appealing, I felt this product actually made my wavy-to-curly hair more frizzy. And, though this used to be an unusual result with Aveda, I believe this product irritated my skin, making my head itch. Not what I expect from Aveda, for sure. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    dlsellers | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just okay!!!

    Aveda Be Curly is a good product but it doesn't provide the moisture and definition that my holy grail product does. Also, the smell is overpowering and unfortunately does not decrease throughout the day. I will probably not buy it again. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    rlcarson | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    leaves film

    I don't like the film this leaves behind — 6 years, 6 months ago
    gjasek | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend