Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Eww.

    I tried this because it's supposed to be gentle and I heard a lot of good things about it, but it just didn't work out. It left a film on my face, and made me break out. I think it would be better for someone without acne-prone skin. My mom has used it with good luck and she has rosacea. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Chelsea_Lynne | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not good.

    I tried this because the gentle version wasn't working for me. This one didn't either. It also made me break out. I have combination/sensitive/acne-prone skin. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Chelsea_Lynne | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    ??????

    I disagree about the makeup-removing capabilities of this product. I think maybe the only thing it couldn't handle would be waterproof mascara or 48 hour lipstick. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    MSlevin | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Seriously Soft Skin

    I started using Cetaphil last year and wonder what took me so long to try it. Since switching to Cetaphil my skin has cleared up and is as soft as my kids' skin. I love that I can use this on them too! I also like that you can use to tissue to wipe the product off, perfect for travel. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    melkoz | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    baby your skin!

    I used to have a problem with breakouts-until I read that many times this is the skin over-producing oil to compensate for harsh cleansers. Since I switched to Cetaphil about 7 years ago, I have had no such problem! It is gentle and doesn't over-dry your skin! It's also really affordable! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    HeatherQ | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Baby's Butt Gentle!!

    I just love this cleanser and only wish I'd started using it sooner. It takes everybit of makeup remover off and cleans your skin beautifully, but leaves it soft. I no longer get peeling, dry winter skin. This cleanser is truly wonderful. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    nothing | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    The Best Kept Secret

    I recently discovered Cetaphil daily cleanser in a magazine review. My skin is very sensitive so I am alway very leery of switching products. Cetaphil was not only gentle on my skin but I did not have any side-effects from switching to the product e.g. breakouts. Another plus is the price. Forget those posh products full of promises; Cetaphil is the best kept beauty secret!!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jonesy216 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Best in Show

    My dermatolagist told me abut this product, and I have used it twice a day for over 8 years. Rosacia condition disappeared, and dry skin so very much improved. I would use no other cleanser on my face. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    jcripe | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I couldn't survive without it

    In all seriousness, I've been using this product for over 20 years, and I absolutely love it. I have sensitive, combination skin and this product addresses both needs. I also use it on my 5 year-old's face, and it doesn't sting her like soap and it really is very gentle. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Romelyn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great cleanser

    This is a great cleanser that takes all makeup off and is not too drying. The price is not bad either. It can be a bit too drying in the winter, but that is easily remedied by moisturizer afterward. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Lorientawn | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend