Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Can't go wrong

    Doesn't remove makeup well, but it works great for me as a morning cleanser or use after I exfoliate (if my skin is on the drier side). I have combination skin — 4 years, 9 months ago
    jillibean144 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great facial cleanser

    I have very sensitive skin, and this is the only cleanser that doesn't irritate my skin or overdry. I have oily yet sensitive skin, and that can be hard to treat together. My dermatologist suggested this almost three years ago, and i haven't used anything else since...It also removes eye makeup in a pinch!! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    warnersgirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    glorious for sensitive skin!

    i love this face wash, which gets your face a bit more clean (feeling at least!) then the original cetaphil wash. good for sensitive skin, but has enough bite in it to get rid of excess oil and dirt and makeup. have used this for about 2 and a half years and still love it. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    EricaB | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    not bad stuff

    I use it every morning because I like its gentle cleaning feeling. However, since it is gentle, I have to wash my face at least twice after the make-up remover. Not convenient! But for this price and amount, I may still use it — 6 years, 11 months ago
    anlovescat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Try a different technique

    I have rosacea, so have used this for years. In response to those that say it's not the best at removing makeup, here's what I do. I massage it onto my dry face and eyes, then rub it off with a lukewarm washcloth. Not only does it take the makeup and mascara off easily, it provides mechanical exfoliation at the same time. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    mknox77 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Eww.

    I tried this because it's supposed to be gentle and I heard a lot of good things about it, but it just didn't work out. It left a film on my face, and made me break out. I think it would be better for someone without acne-prone skin. My mom has used it with good luck and she has rosacea. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Chelsea_Lynne | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not good.

    I tried this because the gentle version wasn't working for me. This one didn't either. It also made me break out. I have combination/sensitive/acne-prone skin. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Chelsea_Lynne | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    ??????

    I disagree about the makeup-removing capabilities of this product. I think maybe the only thing it couldn't handle would be waterproof mascara or 48 hour lipstick. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    MSlevin | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Seriously Soft Skin

    I started using Cetaphil last year and wonder what took me so long to try it. Since switching to Cetaphil my skin has cleared up and is as soft as my kids' skin. I love that I can use this on them too! I also like that you can use to tissue to wipe the product off, perfect for travel. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    melkoz | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    baby your skin!

    I used to have a problem with breakouts-until I read that many times this is the skin over-producing oil to compensate for harsh cleansers. Since I switched to Cetaphil about 7 years ago, I have had no such problem! It is gentle and doesn't over-dry your skin! It's also really affordable! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    HeatherQ | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend