Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Fantastic!

    I really love this cleanser. It is very gentle (even a little moisturizing, I think), but does a really good job. I almost never break out when I'm using this, and it keeps my skin really soft and nice. My only complaint is that the bottle is really ugly. I hate seeing it on the shelf next to my other products. Oh well. When it works this well, I can deal with the ugly packaging. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    heiligeglut | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gentle as a Mother's Love

    I have used this one for years, and just adore it! It is gentle, soothing, non-irritating to even the most sensitive skin---just fabulous. If you have dry skin and need a gentle, lotion-like cleanser to use before you slather on that cream- this is the product you've been looking for! Joy to you! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    GGiblet | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is a non-soap cleanser that really works, leaving my skin feeling

    both clean and hydrated. Dermatologist recommended, I have used it for years,and find that no one, at any price, makes a better, gentler product. I also use it as a body cleanser since I have extremely dry skin. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    BarbieinKy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good for sensitive skin

    I use it for day to day face washing, sometimes even use it up to 3-4 times a day in the summer to clean my oily t-zone and combination skin. It's so gentle that even my boyfriend's dry skin does not scream thirsty after he washes his face with it. Like the balanced and refreshing feeling it leaves after each wash. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Zemini | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    EXELLENT FOR ALL SKIN TYPES!!

    THIS IS JUST A GREAT SIMPLE CLEANSER FOR ANYONE AND IT TAKES OFF EYE MAKEUP SO GENTLY. JUST AMAZING!! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    gattmen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for dry skin

    My daughter who has rosecea's dermotologist gave her samples of Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser. She shared a sample with me. I have always had dry, sensitive skin. It felt so good. No more tightness like other cleansers and soap made my skin feel. I have been using it for 3 years now. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Toota1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    gentle cleasner that does not dry.

    Great cleanser for any type of skin. goes on easy and rinses off with out leaving your skin red or irritated. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    sandy1952 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Part of nightly routine

    Cetaphil was recommended by my dermatologist for my rosacea. I use it nightly. It's gentle but serves the purpose and leaves my skin feeling smooth. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    mjl427 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best cleanser I have ever had

    I owe my clear skin to this stuff. Seriously, I've tried everything, including more expensive lines, but nothing beats this. It's cheap, it's gentle, it doesn't dry my skin out, and it makes my skin look amazing. At first you might think it doesn't work since it doesn't tingle the way other cleansers do. No matter, it does work. Trust me. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    anastasia_ks | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Rosacea

    My dermatlogist recommended this for cleansing. It is so gentle you can even smooth it on an dthen remove it with a soft cloth without using any water. My best friend and my husband are using it now too because I raved over it. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    kathyj | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend