Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Don't believe the myth: "stripping" your face isn't a good thing!

    I started seeing in so many magazines a certain peice of advice from professionals that I trust (facialists, aestheticians, dermatologists, makeup artists) that it's really not a good idea (in fact, it's a bad idea) to use harsh cleansers that strip every last drop of oil from your face, leaving it squeaky clean, taut, and uncomfortable. It seems counterintuitive-- but this actually accelerates oi...read morel production-- for those of use with oily skin, a very bad thing. The answer-- a mild, non-soap cleanser like Cetaphil. It cleanses every last trace of dirt from my face, yet doesn't leave it feeling tight and uncomfortable. Even those with oily skin- in fact, especially those with oily skin, should give this one a try. Those with sensitive skin will cheer too- it contains no artificial dyes, perfumes, etc. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    ashleybackus | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    #1 beauty product, and it will always have a place on my counter!

    I don’t have a very rigorous or lengthy skin care routine, but I can tell you that the minimum that I do is wash morning and night with Cetaphil’s Gentle Skin Cleanser. I find this to be such an ultra lightweight way to wash away the day’s grime. It’s extremely gentle on the skin, as well as the eyes - it never burns or irritates my eyes, and I have very sensitive eyes! It leaves my skin feeling soft and fresh, which is exactly what I want. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    temptalia | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic!

    I really love this cleanser. It is very gentle (even a little moisturizing, I think), but does a really good job. I almost never break out when I'm using this, and it keeps my skin really soft and nice. My only complaint is that the bottle is really ugly. I hate seeing it on the shelf next to my other products. Oh well. When it works this well, I can deal with the ugly packaging. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    heiligeglut | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gentle as a Mother's Love

    I have used this one for years, and just adore it! It is gentle, soothing, non-irritating to even the most sensitive skin---just fabulous. If you have dry skin and need a gentle, lotion-like cleanser to use before you slather on that cream- this is the product you've been looking for! Joy to you! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    GGiblet | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is a non-soap cleanser that really works, leaving my skin feeling

    both clean and hydrated. Dermatologist recommended, I have used it for years,and find that no one, at any price, makes a better, gentler product. I also use it as a body cleanser since I have extremely dry skin. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    BarbieinKy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good for sensitive skin

    I use it for day to day face washing, sometimes even use it up to 3-4 times a day in the summer to clean my oily t-zone and combination skin. It's so gentle that even my boyfriend's dry skin does not scream thirsty after he washes his face with it. Like the balanced and refreshing feeling it leaves after each wash. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Zemini | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    EXELLENT FOR ALL SKIN TYPES!!

    THIS IS JUST A GREAT SIMPLE CLEANSER FOR ANYONE AND IT TAKES OFF EYE MAKEUP SO GENTLY. JUST AMAZING!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    gattmen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for dry skin

    My daughter who has rosecea's dermotologist gave her samples of Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser. She shared a sample with me. I have always had dry, sensitive skin. It felt so good. No more tightness like other cleansers and soap made my skin feel. I have been using it for 3 years now. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Toota1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    gentle cleasner that does not dry.

    Great cleanser for any type of skin. goes on easy and rinses off with out leaving your skin red or irritated. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    sandy1952 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Part of nightly routine

    Cetaphil was recommended by my dermatologist for my rosacea. I use it nightly. It's gentle but serves the purpose and leaves my skin feeling smooth. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    mjl427 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend