Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The absolutely best cleaser our there, yesterday, today, and forever!

    Let me just introduce this review with this: I'm the type of person who will buy the latest and "greatest" beauty product from the likes of Chanel and Dior to Origins and Philosophy. I've used Aveda products almost religiously, until I came across Cetaphil. After learning of this product from my esthetician, who used to be a dermatologist before she moved to the US, I've been addicted...read more! No matter what other brands will promise you, Cetaphil may be the only one out there that will actually deliver. It's by far the most gentle and effective cleanser you can get. It may be used wet or dry to cleanse and remove makeup. As simple as "spread it on dry skin and wipe off w/a tissue", you will never have an excuse to go to bed with make-up on. After trying all kinds of cleansers during my teen years to prevent breakouts, Cetaphil is the only one that did it for me. It removed all the oily residue while still leaving my skin soft, smooth, and moisturized. You can even use Cetaphil as a single step, because toning and moisturizing is just a bonus after this product!!! It will leave your skin breakout free, makeup removed, refreshed, and softened...and youthful looking with every day that you use it! PS. I'm in no connection profiting from this review; I'm truly a Cetaphil fan! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    JewelsF80 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS

    Great product - no residue, no discernable fragrance - great price — 7 years, 9 months ago
    aaw0614 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A simple solution

    I have tried just about every face cleanser available, and I continually go back to Cetaphil. It is versatile, simple and feels so nice to the skin. After spending years on high-priced products, it is great knowing that Cetaphil is tried and true, and affordable! It leaves my skin soft and moisturized, but never oily, even when I don't use water. It is gentle enough to use in both a.m. and p.m., a...read morend never leaves my face stripped. It has really been a savior in calming my skin after a day at the beach, and also getting my skin back to "normal" after having a baby and dealing with hormonal acne. No other product I have ever tried has really satisfied me as much as Cetaphil. It also lasts a really long time. My favorite product!! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    JamieColumbus | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Don't believe the myth: "stripping" your face isn't a good thing!

    I started seeing in so many magazines a certain peice of advice from professionals that I trust (facialists, aestheticians, dermatologists, makeup artists) that it's really not a good idea (in fact, it's a bad idea) to use harsh cleansers that strip every last drop of oil from your face, leaving it squeaky clean, taut, and uncomfortable. It seems counterintuitive-- but this actually accelerates oi...read morel production-- for those of use with oily skin, a very bad thing. The answer-- a mild, non-soap cleanser like Cetaphil. It cleanses every last trace of dirt from my face, yet doesn't leave it feeling tight and uncomfortable. Even those with oily skin- in fact, especially those with oily skin, should give this one a try. Those with sensitive skin will cheer too- it contains no artificial dyes, perfumes, etc. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    ashleybackus | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    #1 beauty product, and it will always have a place on my counter!

    I don’t have a very rigorous or lengthy skin care routine, but I can tell you that the minimum that I do is wash morning and night with Cetaphil’s Gentle Skin Cleanser. I find this to be such an ultra lightweight way to wash away the day’s grime. It’s extremely gentle on the skin, as well as the eyes - it never burns or irritates my eyes, and I have very sensitive eyes! It leaves my skin feeling soft and fresh, which is exactly what I want. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    temptalia | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic!

    I really love this cleanser. It is very gentle (even a little moisturizing, I think), but does a really good job. I almost never break out when I'm using this, and it keeps my skin really soft and nice. My only complaint is that the bottle is really ugly. I hate seeing it on the shelf next to my other products. Oh well. When it works this well, I can deal with the ugly packaging. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    heiligeglut | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gentle as a Mother's Love

    I have used this one for years, and just adore it! It is gentle, soothing, non-irritating to even the most sensitive skin---just fabulous. If you have dry skin and need a gentle, lotion-like cleanser to use before you slather on that cream- this is the product you've been looking for! Joy to you! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    GGiblet | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is a non-soap cleanser that really works, leaving my skin feeling

    both clean and hydrated. Dermatologist recommended, I have used it for years,and find that no one, at any price, makes a better, gentler product. I also use it as a body cleanser since I have extremely dry skin. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    BarbieinKy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good for sensitive skin

    I use it for day to day face washing, sometimes even use it up to 3-4 times a day in the summer to clean my oily t-zone and combination skin. It's so gentle that even my boyfriend's dry skin does not scream thirsty after he washes his face with it. Like the balanced and refreshing feeling it leaves after each wash. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Zemini | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    EXELLENT FOR ALL SKIN TYPES!!

    THIS IS JUST A GREAT SIMPLE CLEANSER FOR ANYONE AND IT TAKES OFF EYE MAKEUP SO GENTLY. JUST AMAZING!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    gattmen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Cleanser » Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"