Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for dry skin

    My daughter who has rosecea's dermotologist gave her samples of Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser. She shared a sample with me. I have always had dry, sensitive skin. It felt so good. No more tightness like other cleansers and soap made my skin feel. I have been using it for 3 years now. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Toota1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    gentle cleasner that does not dry.

    Great cleanser for any type of skin. goes on easy and rinses off with out leaving your skin red or irritated. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sandy1952 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Part of nightly routine

    Cetaphil was recommended by my dermatologist for my rosacea. I use it nightly. It's gentle but serves the purpose and leaves my skin feeling smooth. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mjl427 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best cleanser I have ever had

    I owe my clear skin to this stuff. Seriously, I've tried everything, including more expensive lines, but nothing beats this. It's cheap, it's gentle, it doesn't dry my skin out, and it makes my skin look amazing. At first you might think it doesn't work since it doesn't tingle the way other cleansers do. No matter, it does work. Trust me. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    anastasia_ks | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Rosacea

    My dermatlogist recommended this for cleansing. It is so gentle you can even smooth it on an dthen remove it with a soft cloth without using any water. My best friend and my husband are using it now too because I raved over it. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    kathyj | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I've used this since I was 12

    Nothing beats it. It doesn't hurt your eyes when you wash your makeup off with it and it gives such a great cleanse to your face. I also use it on my arms. This is the one product I cannot be without. Seriously. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    carajoyc | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Not flashy but fabulous

    Both the name and the packaging can be kind of off-putting but once it's used for any length of time then a person is instantly hooked. Every so often I'm drawn away from it by some other flashier product and I immediately regret the decision and go back to Cetaphil. It leaves a wonderful clean, natural feeling. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Yimnoi2 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best facial cleanser I've found

    I keep trying high-priced cleansers because of their flashy packaging or marketing, but I end up coming back to this one every time. Great texture, no smell, skin feels and looks great. The price is wonderful, too! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Shelly | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Good

    Gentle, clean feeling. Doesn't irritate skin or cause redness. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    csaw | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great drugstore find!

    Just started using it about 3 days ago. I have normal/occasionally dry skin, and wear foundation every day, at least when Im going out. I find this just feels good to use! It scentless, and a strange jelly texture... it almost feels like a second skin. I admit that it's not too good at removing foundation, however if you apply it to DRY skin and then rub well, remove it with tissue, it seems to t...read moreake off a lot more, and then simply repeat on wet skin, and this seems to solve the problem. There is NONE of that tightness that comes from most cleansers, in fact, you feel as if youve just applied moisturiser. I really really like it. Oh! and on a side note, there's none of the redness that comes from cleansing with harsher cleansers... it doesnt irritate at all! Lovely stuff : ) Especially in combination with the cetaphil moisturiser. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    hushkat | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend