Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Seriously Soft Skin

    I started using Cetaphil last year and wonder what took me so long to try it. Since switching to Cetaphil my skin has cleared up and is as soft as my kids' skin. I love that I can use this on them too! I also like that you can use to tissue to wipe the product off, perfect for travel. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    melkoz | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    baby your skin!

    I used to have a problem with breakouts-until I read that many times this is the skin over-producing oil to compensate for harsh cleansers. Since I switched to Cetaphil about 7 years ago, I have had no such problem! It is gentle and doesn't over-dry your skin! It's also really affordable! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    HeatherQ | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Baby's Butt Gentle!!

    I just love this cleanser and only wish I'd started using it sooner. It takes everybit of makeup remover off and cleans your skin beautifully, but leaves it soft. I no longer get peeling, dry winter skin. This cleanser is truly wonderful. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    nothing | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    The Best Kept Secret

    I recently discovered Cetaphil daily cleanser in a magazine review. My skin is very sensitive so I am alway very leery of switching products. Cetaphil was not only gentle on my skin but I did not have any side-effects from switching to the product e.g. breakouts. Another plus is the price. Forget those posh products full of promises; Cetaphil is the best kept beauty secret!!! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    jonesy216 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Best in Show

    My dermatolagist told me abut this product, and I have used it twice a day for over 8 years. Rosacia condition disappeared, and dry skin so very much improved. I would use no other cleanser on my face. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    jcripe | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I couldn't survive without it

    In all seriousness, I've been using this product for over 20 years, and I absolutely love it. I have sensitive, combination skin and this product addresses both needs. I also use it on my 5 year-old's face, and it doesn't sting her like soap and it really is very gentle. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Romelyn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great cleanser

    This is a great cleanser that takes all makeup off and is not too drying. The price is not bad either. It can be a bit too drying in the winter, but that is easily remedied by moisturizer afterward. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Lorientawn | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The absolutely best cleaser our there, yesterday, today, and forever!

    Let me just introduce this review with this: I'm the type of person who will buy the latest and "greatest" beauty product from the likes of Chanel and Dior to Origins and Philosophy. I've used Aveda products almost religiously, until I came across Cetaphil. After learning of this product from my esthetician, who used to be a dermatologist before she moved to the US, I've been addicted...read more! No matter what other brands will promise you, Cetaphil may be the only one out there that will actually deliver. It's by far the most gentle and effective cleanser you can get. It may be used wet or dry to cleanse and remove makeup. As simple as "spread it on dry skin and wipe off w/a tissue", you will never have an excuse to go to bed with make-up on. After trying all kinds of cleansers during my teen years to prevent breakouts, Cetaphil is the only one that did it for me. It removed all the oily residue while still leaving my skin soft, smooth, and moisturized. You can even use Cetaphil as a single step, because toning and moisturizing is just a bonus after this product!!! It will leave your skin breakout free, makeup removed, refreshed, and softened...and youthful looking with every day that you use it! PS. I'm in no connection profiting from this review; I'm truly a Cetaphil fan! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    JewelsF80 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS

    Great product - no residue, no discernable fragrance - great price — 7 years, 1 month ago
    aaw0614 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A simple solution

    I have tried just about every face cleanser available, and I continually go back to Cetaphil. It is versatile, simple and feels so nice to the skin. After spending years on high-priced products, it is great knowing that Cetaphil is tried and true, and affordable! It leaves my skin soft and moisturized, but never oily, even when I don't use water. It is gentle enough to use in both a.m. and p.m., a...read morend never leaves my face stripped. It has really been a savior in calming my skin after a day at the beach, and also getting my skin back to "normal" after having a baby and dealing with hormonal acne. No other product I have ever tried has really satisfied me as much as Cetaphil. It also lasts a really long time. My favorite product!! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    JamieColumbus | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend